Over Sea, Under Stone (The Dark Is Rising #1)

Over Sea, Under Stone (The Dark Is Rising #1)

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
605   0
Write Review
Over Sea, Under Stone (The Dark Is Rising #1)
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
April 20, 1966
ISBN
0689840357
Buy This Book
      
On holiday in Cornwall, the three Drew children discover an ancient map in the attic of the house that they are staying in. They know immediately that it is special. It is even more than that -- the key to finding a grail, a source of power to fight the forces of evil known as the Dark. And in searching for it themselves, the Drews put their very lives in peril. This is the first volume of Susan Cooper's brilliant and absorbing fantasy sequence known as The Dark Is Rising.

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

  

   

   

  

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Ninja Bunny: Sister vs. Brother
A hilarious new Ninja Bunny adventure featuring a humongous carrot,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost and The Found
Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons from Mars
For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fun, silly...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Grandparents Love Me
From the illustrator of I Love Dad and I Love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Be the Change: A Grandfather Gandhi Story
In this breathtaking companion to the award-winning Grandfather Gandhi, Arun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Five-Minute True Stories: Animal BFFs
Joker the dog loves to dive in and swim with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Applesauce Weather
When the first apple falls from the tree, Faith and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Killer In Me
Hasn't he lived long enough? Why not? I could take...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The domed city of Evanescence is in ruins. With nowhere...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“It’s dark magic brings him back.” ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mission Mumbai: A Novel of Sacred Cows, Snakes, and Stolen Toilets
Travel to the colorful and chaotic streets of India from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreams
Moving on is the hardest thing she’ll ever have to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Call
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Piper and Ash's story concludes in the fifth and final...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Piper is feeling a bit overwhelmed. With Seiya and Lyre...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2015 Goodreads Choice Awards - Nominee in Best Fantasy ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)