Sky Bounce

 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
541   0
Write Review
Sky Bounce
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
May 01, 2003
ISBN
097242418
Buy This Book
      
Winner of the 2004 Wilbur Award for Fiction, given by the Religion Communicators Council, an interfaith association, to "recognize excellence in the communication of religious issues, values, and themes in the secular media."
Fantasy for ages 10 and up, with spiritual undertones and romance.

Field nominated by reviewers for the American Library Association's Best Books for Young Adults, Michael L. Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature, Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults, and Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers.

User reviews

2 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

inspiring

Reader reviewed by stefany

I loved this book I simply couldn't put it down.
I know it's not much but it's a great book I love it and hope to own it some day it's hard to find.
thank you
for writing
it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

A Unique Read

Reader reviewed by Krysten Weller

"Sky Bounce" by Deanna Miller is a truly unique and thoughtful book. Miller explores the themes of friendship, rebellion, idealism, and fear, as she also embrances the fantasy genre. We see so few authors who can tackle the subject of spirituality in such an enchanting way. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys fantasy novels or who just wants a good book to read!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Smart, funny 16-year-old Kat Monroe has the usual problems with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hello, My Name Is Tiger
A reassuring picture book for back-to-school jitters! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Read Me Like A Book
In her first novel for young adults, New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
Join Pig in another fun read-aloud adventure on the farm...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2)
Lucy and her pack are back, in this sequel to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
It's been three years since the devastating accident . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dill & Bizzy: An Odd Duck and a Strange Bird
Dill is a duck. A perfectly ordinary duck. At least...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight #2)
verything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)