Good Night World (Good Night Our World)

Good Night World (Good Night Our World)

 
0.0
 
3.0 (1)
570   0
Write Review
Good Night World (Good Night Our World)
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Genre(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 27, 2009
ISBN
1602190305
Buy This Book
      
Perfect for parents who wish to share a love of nature with their children, this soothing bedtime story celebrates the Earth’s natural wonders during a trip across the globe to visit many of the planet’s most spectacular places. Fostering an appreciation for nature’s beauty with a message of conservation and environmentalism, the journey takes place through the passage of both one day and the four seasons of a year while visiting amazing natural environments, including oceans, lakes, rivers, mountains, deserts, rainforests, and arctic regions. Rhythmic language guides children through encounters with a diverse community of people across the globe while saluting the iconic aspects of each place.

User reviews

1 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

A Good Book for Night-Night

Reader reviewed by Julie M. Prince


Travel around the world in one day, enjoying a morning in the rain forest and then zipping to China and Africa and beyond.

This lovely board book is designed to entertain and educate. After having tested it on an enthralled baby, I can report that the bright and colorful illustrations are, indeed, entertaining.
As for educational, the places readers visit are varied and interesting ("Good evening, Mount Everest, the highest mountain in the world.").

Text and illustration is simple and straight forward.
For a simple bedtime routine, this book will fit right in.

Off to turn another page....



Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Sisters
One lied. One died. When one sister...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
61tbP2jpoXL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51W7EOxIV9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
It’s Boston, 1919, and the Cast Iron club is packed....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)