Books Kids Fiction Good Night World (Good Night Our World)

Good Night World (Good Night Our World)

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/3a/3c/12/good-night-world-good-night-our-world-92-1410208549.jpg
 
0.0
 
3.0 (1)
374   0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Genre(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 27, 2009
ISBN
1602190305
Buy This Book
      
Perfect for parents who wish to share a love of nature with their children, this soothing bedtime story celebrates the Earth’s natural wonders during a trip across the globe to visit many of the planet’s most spectacular places. Fostering an appreciation for nature’s beauty with a message of conservation and environmentalism, the journey takes place through the passage of both one day and the four seasons of a year while visiting amazing natural environments, including oceans, lakes, rivers, mountains, deserts, rainforests, and arctic regions. Rhythmic language guides children through encounters with a diverse community of people across the globe while saluting the iconic aspects of each place.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 1 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0  (0)
Reader reviewed by Julie M. Prince


Travel around the world in one day, enjoying a morning in the rain forest and then zipping to China and Africa and beyond.

This lovely board book is designed to entertain and educate. After having tested it on an enthralled baby, I can report that the bright and colorful illustrations are, indeed, entertaining.
As for educational, the places readers visit are varied and interesting ("Good evening, Mount Everest, the highest mountain in the world.").

Text and illustration is simple and straight forward.
For a simple bedtime routine, this book will fit right in.

Off to turn another page....



Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader August 05, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

A Good Book for Night-Night

Reader reviewed by Julie M. Prince


Travel around the world in one day, enjoying a morning in the rain forest and then zipping to China and Africa and beyond.

This lovely board book is designed to entertain and educate. After having tested it on an enthralled baby, I can report that the bright and colorful illustrations are, indeed, entertaining.
As for educational, the places readers visit are varied and interesting ("Good evening, Mount Everest, the highest mountain in the world.").

Text and illustration is simple and straight forward.
For a simple bedtime routine, this book will fit right in.

Off to turn another page....



Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)