Books Kids Fiction Goodnight Moon

Goodnight Moon

 
0.0
 
5.0 (4)
1919   0
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
ISBN
0060207051
Buy This Book
      

User reviews

Average user rating from: 4 user(s)

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (4)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
I remember when my mom was working at a daycare center, and I would sometimes go there after school. I would read this book to the kids before nap time. They loved it, and I even loved it! It is such a calming, adorable book that it's hard for anyone not to yawn and smile while reading it!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Emily Savant Reviewed by Emily Savant May 04, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (273)

One of my favorites as a kid!

I remember when my mom was working at a daycare center, and I would sometimes go there after school. I would read this book to the kids before nap time. They loved it, and I even loved it! It is such a calming, adorable book that it's hard for anyone not to yawn and smile while reading it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
This is a bedtime favorite in my house. The cadence of the prose is soothing and calm. The illustrations are beautiful and interesting to my toddler. I've read this book as a bedtime book to each of my four kids when they were young and they all love it.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
CJ Redwine, Editor Reviewed by CJ Redwine, Editor December 13, 2011
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (397)

A Bedtime Favorite

This is a bedtime favorite in my house. The cadence of the prose is soothing and calm. The illustrations are beautiful and interesting to my toddler. I've read this book as a bedtime book to each of my four kids when they were young and they all love it.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Reader reviewed by Tdub

This book is read to my toddler nephew every night.  There is a stack of books on his nightstand that he can reach, and this book is grabbed with his own two tiny hands every single night.  Otherwise, there is NO bedtime!  It's a great story that requires slow dictation, with soothing colors, and night night language.  I highly recommend this book for any child three or under!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader February 23, 2010
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

Perfect for Bedtime

Reader reviewed by Tdub

This book is read to my toddler nephew every night.  There is a stack of books on his nightstand that he can reach, and this book is grabbed with his own two tiny hands every single night.  Otherwise, there is NO bedtime!  It's a great story that requires slow dictation, with soothing colors, and night night language.  I highly recommend this book for any child three or under!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Reader reviewed by mearley

One of
the best books ever. We might have owned this when I was little, but I
always associate it with my grandparent's house. Such a calming, gentle
lullaby of a book!


Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
a reader Reviewed by a reader May 01, 2009
#1 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (20052)

Perfect for Bedtime

Reader reviewed by mearley

One of
the best books ever. We might have owned this when I was little, but I
always associate it with my grandparent's house. Such a calming, gentle
lullaby of a book!


Was this review helpful to you? 
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)