Norman & The Stinking Space Goo

Norman & The Stinking Space Goo

 
0.0
 
4.2 (6)
1063   0
Write Review
Norman & The Stinking Space Goo
Publisher
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 28, 2007
ISBN
9780615151410
Buy This Book
      
Norman Flinch is a pretty average kid, until he is splattered all over by an alien space orb. The unsettling gunk leaves him with a rancid aroma that keeps everyone around him gagging. He turns to Wendell Higgins, the school science geek for help. Together they unlock the awe-inspiring secret of the Stinking Space Goo.

User reviews

6 reviews

 
(2)
 
(3)
 
(1)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
View most helpful
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

I loved your book!

Reader reviewed by Ohndrea

I loved your book! I especially loved the part where Norman found out that he could heal himself and he went to show his parents with a nife. It was halariuous!!!!!! I also liked the part where Norman was crawling across the lawn and the police were laughing at him. Overall, I thought that your book was going to be a little kids book but in the end I loved it. Thank you for wrighting such a wonderfull story!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Your book was great

Reader reviewed by maddie

Your book was very interesting. I love the creativity you put into your work. I loved the part when the robber held Norman and his sister at fork point. The aliens leaving the space ball was also very imaginative. Please keep writing your books. I will read all of them.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

What a Book!

Reader reviewed by Keegan Holle

The book was amazing! It was funny and realistic at the same time. The characters were people I could relate to. This is a great children's book, and it is an easy reader that gets kids hooked on reading. I enjoyed it and I am in the 7th grade. The book was very pleasurable to read. I can not wait for more books to be published as sequels.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Interesting

Reader reviewed by Alex

I thought that the book was good. Although it is a bit too young for me, I belive. In the begining the book talked about aleins and I thougth that it was going to be boring because of that. I jugded wrong though, once I got reading a little farther, I realized that it got more interesting. Although it wasn't the best book that I have read, I thought that it was good, a little too young for me, but good.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Questionable at First - Entertaining at Last

Reader reviewed by Gabriel

As I had first been reading the book my mind was thinking, "What kind of dumb book is this?" But as you read the book and understand the point of veiw that was trying to be expressed, the book begins to make sense. At first it is talking about aliens, and I myself am NOT a science fiction reader. This was a large turn off in the book, but as I read further it became quite entertaining, and was enjoyable to read! It had a great plot, and had great details along the way. The ending was creative as well. I would recommend this book to other readers, except the age group whould be much lower. (Around 3rd and 4th graders.) I look forward to reading further in this series as a nice little 2 day book to fill in time. All in all, I am submitting a positive review, and I expect the same feeling from the other books to come from this series.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Amazing Norman Gets Super Powers

Reader reviewed by Abby

This book is a great book for little kids that is humorous. It is very interesting that Norman gets super powers from a baby ball from another planet. There were a few grammar errors in this book, some big words, and some sentences you have to read over to get the meaning. Overall this book is a good book for kids to read.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"GENUINE FRAUD by E. Lockhart is a character-driven thriller that is told in reverse chronological order. In essence, the book..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
It's Not Me, It's You
 
3.7
"'It's Not Me, It's You' by Stephanie Kate Strohm provides a unique and somewhat irregular look into the dynamics of..."
You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome
 
5.0
"'You're Weird: A Creative Journal for Misfits, Oddballs, and Anyone Else Who's Uniquely Awesome' by Kate Peterson will allow anyone..."
The Riddle (Pellinor #2)
 
4.7
"THE RIDDLE by Alison Croggon is the second in the author's Pellinor series, and it picks up right where book..."
A Taxonomy of Love
 
3.3
"A story of love that spans a childhood. The story: Spencer is a lonely boy with Tourette's when he..."
The Selection Coloring Book
 
4.0
"Selection fans get excited! THE SELECTION COLORING BOOK, based on the series by Kiera Cass, is getting ready to celebrate..."
The Memory of Things
 
4.0
"When I first found out that THE MEMORY OF THINGS by Gae Polisner was set in the immediate days following..."
Mean Girls
 
4.0
"MEAN GIRLS (2004), the cult film phenomenon starring Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams, Amanda Seyfried, and Tina Fey, is now a..."
Dune (Dune Chronicles #1)
 
5.0
"Its a classic. Not much more I can add."
On A LARP
 
3.3
"In ON A LARP, Sid is known to be a hacker after a past school prank, and she's a good..."
Code Name Verity
 
4.3
"The year is 1943. The setting locations are England, and Nazi-occupied France. The book is told in a..."
Good and Gone
 
3.7
"Road tripping with a purpose, Good and Bad is a journey, the reader won't soon forget. Lexi's brother,..."
Glow
 
5.0
"'There's a certain kind of light that I should have been afraid of all along.' Radium was discovered..."
Release
 
4.0
"Wildly original--and completely realistic--Release is a whirlwind of a tale, one that will leave you both completely confused, yet satiated...."