Stink: The Incredible Shrinking Kid

Stink: The Incredible Shrinking Kid

 
5.0
 
3.3 (3)
1034   0
Write Review
Age Range
6+
ISBN
0763620254
Buy This Book
      

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

A short kid (gulp!) gets even shorter

Judy Moody has her own series of books. Now we hear the story of her second-grader brother, Stink, who believes he's the world's smallest human being--and that he's shrinking! His big sister measures him every day, and one day he's actually 1/4 inch shorter. YIKES.

Stink tries many things to look taller, including wearing stripe and gelling his hair way up. In the meantime, readers are treated to hilarious comic strips depicting his life in imaginative detail. (Peter H. Reynolds is the genius behind the illustrations!)

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

3 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
1.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Annoying!

Reader reviewed by ♥KikiGirl♥

I know I'm 12, but this book just seems pointless. It seems like something my little brother (who just farted in my face, ew) would read. Even if I was 12, I still wouldn't read this.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

He, He, Ha, Ha

Reader reviewed by Rosie

Stink does not stink. He is actually kind of cool. I'm very glad about getting this book! It is very funny. I am also a huge fan of Judy Moody so reading this book was also just as good. Now you get out there and read this book!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Starring...Judy Moody's younger brother!

Reader reviewed by librariane

Stink hates being shorthis goal in life is to not be the shortest one in his class or his family. But he does come to realize that there are short people everywhere, and his favorite president is James Madison, partly because hes short! The main event in the book, besides Stinks obsession with being short, is the class newt: Stink gets to have him for the weekend. Part of the responsibility is to keep a journal, and Judy makes sure to let her brother know that this is an extremely boring pet. Things get a
little lively, though, when the newt escapes!
This is a cute, quick read, a level below the Judy Moody books. Stink is an adorable
character and Judy is the obnoxious sibling, so McDonald has proved to effectively write for
her character. The only thing I found disconcerting was the whole book felt a little
disjointed, but I doubt the kids will notice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

25664625.jpg
Little Red is on her way to visit Auntie Rosie...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
27210475.jpg
For fans of Fancy Nancy, Ladybug Girl, and Chu’s First...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cake Pop Crush
Alicia Ramirez has always loved baking. Her family owns Say...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Recreated (The Reawakened Series)
From Colleen Houck, New York Times bestselling author of...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Still a Gorilla
Will Willy be another type of animal? No! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Please Say Please
How do you ask for what you'd like? Do...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pete the Cat's Got Class
New York Times bestselling author and artist James Dean brings...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Quinn Cutler is sixteen and the daughter of a high-profile...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
THE GHOST CHRONICLES
***Finalist in the National Indie Excellence Awards for Young...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Icarus
Daedelum's children pray for the honor of being chosen...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Run
Run
Bo Dickinson is a girl with a wild reputation,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Lost-in-Wonderland-evernightpublishing-JayAheer2016-smallpreview.jpg
Monsters, serial killers, and imaginary friends—being a Wonderlander can...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
P.S. I Like You
Signed, sealed, delivered... While spacing out in Chemistry class,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Drawing Lesson: A Graphic Novel That Teaches You How to Draw
For the first time ever, drawing instructor and graphic novelist...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rose & Thorn (Ash & Bramble #2)
This beauty isn’t sleeping! Sarah Prineas’s darkly imaginative retelling breaks...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Retreat (The After Trilogy: Book One)
Earth was ruined. Humankind destroyed. And it’s old news. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)