Dad, Are You the Tooth Fairy?

Dad, Are You the Tooth Fairy?

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
699   0
Write Review
Dad, Are You the Tooth Fairy?
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
May 01, 2005
ISBN
0439667453
Buy This Book
      
Is there really a tooth fairy? World-famous actor Jason Alexander (Seinfeld, Pretty Woman, Shallow Hal) weaves a fresh, funny, and magical tale about this age-old question.

When Gaby overhears some older kids on the playground saying that the tooth fairy is just make-believe, he goes straight to his father to find out the truth. The enchanting tale his dad tells him of a time long ago when mysterious and magical creatures lived on the earth will delight and entertain children and adults alike.

For any child who has ever wondered about the existence of the tooth fairy, this original and reassuring story will satisfy their curiosity and give them the power to believe magical things can happen!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

A pleasant surprise

I'll come right out and say it -- I'm normally not very fond of books by celebritys-turned-authors because a fair amount of them (I won't name names) would never have become books if a celebrity hadn't written them. There, I said it. However, Jason Alexander's Dad, Are You the Tooth Fairy? was a pleasant surprise.

Based on a real conversation that Alexander had with his own child, this deflightfully illustrated book (Ron Spears' handiwork) gently and touchingly explains who the tooth fairy really is. While Publisher's Weekly calls it "treacly" and "confusing," I found it to be sweet and endearing and not confusing at all.

Most books that tackle this subject seem to opt for either the straight-ahead approach or don't really answer the question at all. This one does answer the question, in a way that doesn't spoil the magic for either adult or child.

I recommend this book for any parent with kids that are beginning to question the reality of those wonders of the world: tooth fairys, the Easter Bunny, Santa...Ages 4 and up.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)