I Love Old MacDonald's Farm

I Love Old MacDonald's Farm

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
189   0
Write Review
I Love Old MacDonald's Farm
Genre(s)
Age Range
2+
Release Date
September 01, 2018
ISBN
978-1338256796
Buy This Book
      
With a neigh-neigh here and a tickle-tickle there. Old MacDonald had a farm . . .

Your little one will love singing along to this beloved barnyard tune and giggling at the cuddly differences! Explore favorite farm animals in this brand-new upright board book format from Sandra Magsamen, the bestselling creator of over 30 baby and toddler books, with sales of over 3 million copies worldwide.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Fun Twist to A Classic

Old MacDonald Had A Farm is a classic that any child will love. Sandra Magsamen changes it up slightly to make it more fun by using words such as tickle, hug, and squeeze. The farm animals the author uses are a cow, a horse, a pig, and a sheep.

The illustrations are simply adorable and I love that the shape of the book is different as well. Instead of the typical square board book, it's a long vertical rectangle. Changing up the style catches the child's interest because it's something new for them.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to children who like farm-life, animals, and songs.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Lights, Camera, Carmen! (Carmen #2)
In the vein of Eloise, Olivia, and Fancy Nancy, Carmen...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, Life, and the List
Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Incredible True Story of the Making of the Eve of Destruction
Arkansas, 1984: The town of Griffin Flat is known for...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Absolutely Everything!: A History of Earth, Dinosaurs, Rulers, Robots and Other Things Too Numerous to Mention
Discover how science, nature and history connect in this fast-paced,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Sloth Who Slowed Us Down
When the speediest family in the world finds a sweet,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Little Golden Book About the Solar System
Little Golden Books introduces your young reader to the solar...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Enlightenment by Reno Ursal
When Dorothy Dizon meets the mysterious Adrian Rosario and his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Flash: The Secret Files of Barry Allen: The Ultimate Guide to the Hit TV Show
My name is Barry Allen. You probably know me as...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An Assassin's Guide to Love & Treason
When Lady Katherine's father is killed for being an illegally...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blood Spell
Blue de la Cour has her life planned: hide the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ogre Enchanted
In this prequel to Ella Enchanted, which can stand on...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Home and Away
Tasia Quirk is young, Black, and fabulous. She's a senior,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mirage
In a star system dominated by the brutal Vathek empire,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dactyl Hill Squad
It's 1863 and dinosaurs roam the streets of New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Onyx and Ivory
They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title Kate Brighton...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beyond a Darkened Shore
The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Lights, Camera, Carmen! (Carmen #2)
 
3.5
"Lights Camera Carmen is a quick-to-read tale of a zealous and outspoken kid destined to make it big. ..."
Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts
 
4.0
" Charlie, Mac, and Maria are back, having defeated Dr. Gray's army in Predator Vs. Prey. Kelly and Miko, however,..."
Gamer Army
 
4.0
"In a futuristic society where almost everything has gone online, Rogan spends a lot of his time playing the game..."
The Sloth Who Slowed Us Down
 
5.0
"Amy's family rushes for everything. "They walked fast, drove fast, shopped fast, and ate fast." This upsets Amy because there..."
Holes
 
5.0
"Important message. Unique perspective."
Watch Hollow
 
5.0
"Lucy and Oliver Tinker's father repairs clocks for a living, but the business isn't doing well. After the death of..."
Courageous
 
4.0
"Aidan lives in a fishing village in England. His one brother has died in the war, but George is still..."
Tom Gates Is Absolutely Fantastic (at Some Things) (#5)
 
5.0
"The big event in Tom's world is the upcoming School Activity Trip, but he might not be going! He forgot..."
Bravelands #3: Blood and Bone
 
4.0
"Thorn, a baboon, Sky, an elephant, and Fearless, a lion, have been friends since childhood. Due to the evil influence..."
Tales from the Inner City
 
4.0
"In this heavily illustrated short story collection, Tan explores the interconnectedness of humans and the natural world. Using animals to..."
The Unteachables
 
5.0
"Mr. Kermit is entering his 30th year of teaching, and he's already put in for early retirement. He started his..."
On Blood Road (A Vietnam War Novel)
 
5.0
"Taylor Sorenson is a typical rebellious teen of 1968, sneaking out of his posh apartment to hang out with friends..."
Right as Rain
 
3.0
"Rain's family has experienced a tragedy-- her older brother was killed in a car accident. The mother thinks that the..."
Eventown
 
3.0
"Elodee's family is struggling for reasons that aren't clear, and she and her twin sister Naomi are not getting along...."
Scream and Scream Again
 
5.0
"I found some stories to be a lot more scary or interesting than others but the whole book was enjoyable...."
How Do I Love Thee?
 
5.0
"HOW DO I LOVE THEE is a beautifully illustrated children's book that is based on Elizabeth Barrett Browning's "Sonnet 43"...."
Privateer's Apprentice
 
4.0
"Privateer themed books can so easily go the way of the ridiculous and over the top. Not so with Privateer’s..."
Louisiana's Way Home
 
5.0
" I want to hug this book and never let go. Louisiana Elefante is cursed. She is hopeful..."
Unbound: A Novel in Verse
 
3.0
"All her life, Grace has been told the rules she must follow to survive: keep eyes down, keep mouth shut,..."
Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt
 
3.0
"Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt offers lengthier chapter book reading, while still offering delightful illustrations more familiar to young readers..."