Lola's Rules for Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
545   0
Write Review
Lola's Rules for Friendship
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 14, 2017
ISBN
9780062250186
The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot—perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common…but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share…even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes…but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola’s family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn’t exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who’s determined to make some friends!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
(Updated: October 07, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

An Endearing Little Girl

A story about an endearing little girl learning one of life's greatest lessons - how to relate to her peers.

The story:
Lola used to have a lot of friends. Now she's moved and the only other kid she knows is her sister. She has doubts about making new friends, but her mother encourages her. The story takes us on her journey about finding the right friends and how to be a good friend. It shows the positives and negatives of friendship - both from an upbeat light.

What I loved:
Lola is a very cute little girl and her lessons are ones every child should know. She talks of the need to compromise with friends and the fact that good friends know how to share. The artwork is just as cute, showing us fun images of kids hanging upside down or eating ice cream. Everything is done in such a positive way.

What was just okay:
It would've been fun in there'd been more rhyming or any sort of poetic quality to the writing.

Final Verdict:
Cute, entertaining, fun ... a great way to teach young kids important lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Zero Sum Game - Book 2 of the Sid Rubin Silicon Alley Adventures
Zero Sum Game finds our high-flying lesbionic brainiac Sid Rubin...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Leading Edge of Now
Just when Grace is beginning to get used to...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
9 FROM NINE WORLDS
The Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
I Do Not Trust You
Memphis "M" Engle is stubborn to a fault, graced...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
RIPPED- a Jack the Ripper Time-Travel Thriller
When a museum trip turns funky, Katie Lennox is...
 
5.0
 
4.8 (5)
Queens (The Wielders of Arantha Book 2)
A cosmic game of chess is underway, and the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pride
Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Story of B
The Story of B combines Daniel Quinn's provocative and visionary...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: Beauty and the Beast: A Modern Retelling
Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: The Snow Queen: A Graphic Novel
Follow Gerda on an adventure to find her friend Kay,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
DARK TALES: THE CALL OF CTHULHU: A Graphic Novel
In this Dark Tale, dead Cthulhu waits dreaming... ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Tales: The Hound of the Baskervilles: A Graphic Novel
Eliminate the impossible, and whatever remains, however improbable, must be...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt
This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
NOTES FROM MY CAPTIVITY
Adrienne Cahill cares about three things: getting into a great...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
#Murdertrending
@doctorfusionbebop: Some 17 y. o. chick named Dee Guerrera was...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unstoppable Moses
Moses and his cousin Charlie were best friends, wisecracking pranksters,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

These Broken Stars (Starbound #1)
 
5.0
""These Broken Stars" is an interesting YA sci-fi that follows two young people after a space shuttle crash. Lilac LeRoux..."
This Shattered World (Starbound #2)
 
3.3
""This Shattered World" follows Jubilee (Lee) and Flynn, who live on a planet that has failed terraforming, leaving it with..."
DARK TALES: THE CALL OF CTHULHU: A Graphic Novel
 
4.0
"This vibrant retelling of H.P. Lovecraft’s short story has been artfully adapted into a beautifully illustrated graphic novel that captures..."
Dark Tales: The Hound of the Baskervilles: A Graphic Novel
 
4.0
"The Hound of the Baskervilles is one of Arthur Conan Doyle's finest Sherlock Holmes novels, written years after “The Final..."
NOTES FROM MY CAPTIVITY
 
4.7
"Adrienne Cahill finds herself on an expedition to remote Siberia looking for the fabled Osinov family with her stepfather, Dan,..."
9 FROM NINE WORLDS
 
3.7
"Fans of Riordan will find lots of familiar faces from the Magnus Chase series in this clever collection of short..."
#Murdertrending
 
4.0
"A gory, dark thriller with all the things we loved about Hunger Games plus a delightfully creepy twist of something..."
Unstoppable Moses
 
5.0
"Feedback I am going to admit that I would have never picked up this book if I wasn’t provided a..."
Sanctuary
 
3.0
"X-men Gen X (i.e. the teen version) meets Aliens-lite in this survival-in-space story. Told in first-person past-tense from..."
Thief of Happy Endings
 
4.7
"‘Thief of Happy Endings’ is a young adult contemporary with a huge twist. The story centers around, Cassidy. Cassidy..."
Timekeeper (Timekeeper #1)
 
4.3
"Feedback I thought this was an interesting concept. The clocks themselves really control the time. There are days where..."
Chainbreaker (Timekeeper Book 2)
 
5.0
"Feedback What a change from book one! While I enjoyed Timekeeper, it took me a while to truly engage..."
Confessions of a High School Disaster
 
3.7
"Confessions of a High School Disaster is the first installment of the Chloe Snow series. I read the second installment..."
I Do Not Trust You
 
4.0
"I DO NOT TRUST YOU by Laura J. Burns and Melinda Metz is a young adult thriller that follows Memphis..."
Light Years
 
3.0
"Sporting a diverse ensemble cast, this book is rife with themes of team-building; and not simply setting aside differences but..."
The Color of Lies
 
3.7
"The Color of Lies relies heavily on its interesting characters, not-so-original plot, and captivating writing to keep its reader--but as..."
The Reader
 
4.0
""The Reader" is an intriguing YA fantasy that follows a girl named Sefia. Her parents hid her in a secret..."
The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel: A Story of Sleepy Hollow
 
4.0
" "The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel" is a retelling of the Legend of Sleepy Hollow from the point-of-view of..."
Umbertouched
 
5.0
"UMBERTOUCHED is the end to the Rosemarked Duology and I'm blown away by it. When Zivah and Dineas are..."
Voices: The Final Hours of Joan of Arc
 
5.0
"I really love novels of strong historical women. In this case, this novel is about Joan of Arc. What makes..."