Lola's Rules for Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
179   0
Write Review
Lola's Rules for Friendship
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 14, 2017
ISBN
9780062250186
The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot—perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common…but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share…even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes…but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola’s family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn’t exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who’s determined to make some friends!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
(Updated: October 07, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

An Endearing Little Girl

A story about an endearing little girl learning one of life's greatest lessons - how to relate to her peers.

The story:
Lola used to have a lot of friends. Now she's moved and the only other kid she knows is her sister. She has doubts about making new friends, but her mother encourages her. The story takes us on her journey about finding the right friends and how to be a good friend. It shows the positives and negatives of friendship - both from an upbeat light.

What I loved:
Lola is a very cute little girl and her lessons are ones every child should know. She talks of the need to compromise with friends and the fact that good friends know how to share. The artwork is just as cute, showing us fun images of kids hanging upside down or eating ice cream. Everything is done in such a positive way.

What was just okay:
It would've been fun in there'd been more rhyming or any sort of poetic quality to the writing.

Final Verdict:
Cute, entertaining, fun ... a great way to teach young kids important lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Words on Bathroom Walls
Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
The Digger and the Flower
 
4.5
"'The Digger and the Flower' by Joseph Kuefler shows the power of goodness when everything else seems to be overtaking..."
Zog and the Flying Doctors
 
5.0
"'Zog and the Flying Doctors' is another great story by Julia Donaldson, and illustrated by Axel Scheffler. The two have..."
Superbat
 
5.0
"Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No, it's a bat in a costume! Pat the bat is a..."
Danny and the Dinosaur A Very Merry Christmas
 
5.0
"Whoever thought of putting stickers inside of children's books is a genius. The story: The dinosaur has never..."
In a Dark, Dark Room and Other
 
4.5
"This book contains seven folktales that have been retold and rewritten to be easily read. This book is level two..."
Wide-Awake Bear
 
5.0
"In WIDE-AWAKE BEAR, baby cub Elliott is supposed to be hibernating with his mom and sleeping until spring. The only..."
Rapunzel and the Lost Lagoon
 
5.0
"My daughter and I love to watch the Tangled Series on the Disney Channel together, so I was so excited..."
Pig the Elf
 
4.0
"PIG THE ELF is about a dog named Pig who loves Christmas, but it isn't for the spirit or joy...."
Old MacDonald Had A Farn
 
4.0
"It was fun reading OLD MACDONALD HAD A FARM to my daughter. As I read, my daughter danced because it..."
Come With Me
 
5.0
"COME WITH ME is a perfect story with the way the world is today. It talks about how scary the..."