Lola's Rules for Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
303   0
Write Review
Lola's Rules for Friendship
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 14, 2017
ISBN
9780062250186
The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot—perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common…but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share…even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes…but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola’s family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn’t exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who’s determined to make some friends!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
(Updated: October 07, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

An Endearing Little Girl

A story about an endearing little girl learning one of life's greatest lessons - how to relate to her peers.

The story:
Lola used to have a lot of friends. Now she's moved and the only other kid she knows is her sister. She has doubts about making new friends, but her mother encourages her. The story takes us on her journey about finding the right friends and how to be a good friend. It shows the positives and negatives of friendship - both from an upbeat light.

What I loved:
Lola is a very cute little girl and her lessons are ones every child should know. She talks of the need to compromise with friends and the fact that good friends know how to share. The artwork is just as cute, showing us fun images of kids hanging upside down or eating ice cream. Everything is done in such a positive way.

What was just okay:
It would've been fun in there'd been more rhyming or any sort of poetic quality to the writing.

Final Verdict:
Cute, entertaining, fun ... a great way to teach young kids important lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The 11:11 Wish
Megan Meyers has a foolproof plan to reinvent herself at...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Silver Mask
A generation ago, Constantine Madden came close to achieving what...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Children of Exile
Rosi must decide what she’s willing to risk to save...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth of the Gods
Chained to an enemy general. Determined to be free....
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Vampire Trick (Dark World: The Vampire Wish 3)
In a kingdom full of secrets, no one can...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I Am Alfonso Jones
Alfonso Jones can't wait to play the role of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unearthed
From the New York Times best-selling author duo Amie...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Boyfriend Agreement
Fake boyfriends are hard work. When 16-year-old Bella’s dream...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
You'll Miss Me When I'm Gone
Eighteen-year-old twins Adina and Tovah have little in common...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Believarexic
Asking for help is only the first step. ...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Graveyard Shakes
Katia and Victoria are sisters and scholarship students at a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Black Star Renegades
In the tradition of Star Wars, a galaxy-hopping space adventure...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Tiny Perfect World
The big-hearted story of a small-town girl who discovers how...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last to Let Go
A twisted tragedy leaves Brooke and her siblings on their...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Pretty Dead Girls
Beautiful. Perfect. Dead. In the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
By a Charm and a Curse
A kiss is never just a kiss. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Silver Mask
 
5.0
"With Aaron gone, Call has trouble getting his feet back on the ground. He's torn up because he feels responsible..."
Graveyard Shakes
 
4.0
"All Victoria wants to do is fit in, but instead, her and her sister Katia are always being teased. It..."
InterWorld (InterWorld #1)
 
3.5
"A solid sci-fi/urban fantasy adventure premise, ideally targeting the mid-to-upper Middle Grade demographic. It’s a quick read—overall fun and fast-paced...."
Roar of the Thunder Dragon: A Branches Book (Dragon Masters #8)
 
5.0
"Carlos's dragon Lalo has been take by Eko, a Dragon Master who uses her powers for causing trouble. When King..."
In The Snow
 
5.0
"IN THE SNOW features a little girl and her dog doing typical snow activities like drawing pictures with a stick,..."
The Midnight Gang
 
4.0
"When Tom gets hit in the head with a ball, he earns himself a bed in Lord Funt Hospital. What..."
Mae Among the Stars
 
5.0
"A beautiful story with a beautiful message. Mae is a young girl with a big dream. She wants..."
Rabbit Moon
 
4.0
"A very cute bedtime story. Rabbit lives on the moon. Each night, children make wishes and they travel to..."
Tiny and the Big Dig
 
4.0
"An adorable little dog with a huge drive. Tiny smells a bone. He's sure it's there, somewhere beneath his..."
Princess Truly in My Magical, Sparkling Curls
 
5.0
"There is not one thing to dislike about this book. Princess Truly has magical sparkling curls and that..."
Three Little Monkeys
 
4.0
"A great looking story. Three little monkeys are left alone when the lady of the house leaves each day...."
Thank you Earth
 
5.0
"A beautiful and well-done love letter to our planet. Gosh, what can I say about this one? I loved..."
Pignic
 
4.0
"A cute adventure with a family of pigs. As you can guess by the title, the pigs decide..."
Grace For Gus
 
4.0
"A cute adventure through New York City. Grace is a spunky girl with many hidden talents. Gus is the..."
Marlo and the Dinosaurs
 
4.0
"A gorgeous seek and find. The images are the true star of this book. Marlo falls asleep and goes..."
Molly's Story
 
5.0
"Molly is panting, her tail wagging happily as she retrieves the long stick that CJ had thrown for her. Molly..."
Two's a Crowd (Pug Pals #1)
 
5.0
"Sunny is an older pug who has a comfortable life with her human and her stuffed animals. When Rosy, a..."
Dangerous Jane
 
4.0
"Following Jane Addams life from her well-to-do but uncomfortable childhood, we see that she was interested in helping the underprivileged..."
Silent Days, Silent Dreams
 
4.0
"Artist James Castle was born with many problems right before the turn of the last century. Raised on a farm,..."
Midnight in the Piazza
 
4.0
"Thirteen-year-old Beatrice Archer isn't too excited when her professor father is offered a job far away from Boston. When she..."