Lola's Rules for Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
79   0
Write Review
Lola's Rules for Friendship
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 14, 2017
ISBN
9780062250186
The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot—perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious.

Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend.

She knows friends have lots of things in common…but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share…even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes…but they ALWAYS forgive each other.

The problem is Lola’s family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn’t exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too?

From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who’s determined to make some friends!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
(Updated: October 07, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

An Endearing Little Girl

A story about an endearing little girl learning one of life's greatest lessons - how to relate to her peers.

The story:
Lola used to have a lot of friends. Now she's moved and the only other kid she knows is her sister. She has doubts about making new friends, but her mother encourages her. The story takes us on her journey about finding the right friends and how to be a good friend. It shows the positives and negatives of friendship - both from an upbeat light.

What I loved:
Lola is a very cute little girl and her lessons are ones every child should know. She talks of the need to compromise with friends and the fact that good friends know how to share. The artwork is just as cute, showing us fun images of kids hanging upside down or eating ice cream. Everything is done in such a positive way.

What was just okay:
It would've been fun in there'd been more rhyming or any sort of poetic quality to the writing.

Final Verdict:
Cute, entertaining, fun ... a great way to teach young kids important lessons.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but her...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Tilt: Fire the Depths
When thirteen-year-old Max Tilt happens upon his great-great-great-grandfather Jules Verne's...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age (Lucy and Andy Neanderthal)
Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Knowing
Samara is one of the Knowing, and the Knowing do...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
You may think you know the love triangle, but you've...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook
A handbook for beating nightmares from the New York Times...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Code 7: Cracking the Code for an Epic Life
Life at Flint Hill Elementary School may seem normal, but...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Confidentially Yours #6: Vanessa's Design Dilemma
In the sixth installment of the series that readers of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Big Family (Fly Guy #17)
In the latest installment of Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Luna and the Lost Shell (Fairy Hill #2)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby and the Magic Garden (Fairy Hill #1)
Fairy Hill is a magic forest where fairies live, play,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
20316920_1595609687178811_492401856_o.jpg
This is the true story of a young family of...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Stealing Liberty
When Reed Paine is sent to a secret detention school...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monster (Gone #7)
It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sink or Swim: A Novel of World War II
It's been a month since the bombing of Pearl Harbor....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The White Tower
When Livy's accepted at Temple College, an exclusive school for...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Enhanced
 
5.0
"After the events of Flying, Mana is back, and her situation hasn't improved. Her father is still deceased, her mother..."
The Knowing
 
4.7
"New Canaan is home to the Knowing, a group of people descended from colonists from the planet Earth--sent to a..."
Three Sides of A Heart: Stories About Love Triangles
 
4.7
"I love short story anthologies. So when I heard that there was a collection of YA shorts by some of..."
These Broken Stars (Starbound #1)
 
4.0
"I’ll admit I was a bit hesitant to pick this one up. First of all, it sounded a bit like..."
Monster (Gone #7)
 
4.7
"Let me start by saying that while this is the seventh (yes, seventh!) book in a series, I haven't ever..."
Genuine Fraud
 
3.3
"This is my first book by E. Lockhart and boy did it stress me out! Told in reverse, I flipped..."
First Came Forever (The Angelheart Saga #1)
 
5.0
"I am totally blown away by this book! It’s just absolutely adorable! I was hooked from the very first page..."
The Last Namsara
 
5.0
"The Last Namsara is easily one of my favourite fantasy books of this year. I mean, a princess who slays..."
Apex (Hunter Series #3)
 
5.0
"APEX is the epic, action-packed finale to the Hunter Series. Joy is now a member of the Elite Hunter Command..."
Bad Girl Gone
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Echo Stone wakes up and finds herself in a dark house with other kids. Middle House is the home..."
An Ember in the Ashes
 
4.3
"Looooooved this book. I devoured each page. Savored every word. The writing is gorgeous. The characters are flawed but sympathetic...."
Three Dark Crowns
 
5.0
"LOVE. THIS. BOOK. Looooooooove! I'm not sure I'll make it to September when the second book is released. ..."
Nevermore (Nevermore #1)
 
4.0
"What a ride! As a Poe enthusiast, I found this book irresistible. I struggled to put it down. And, when..."
Siege and Storm (Grisha Trilogy #2)
 
5.0
"I'm in love with this book series. LOVE. The world building, the story, the characters... *book nerd heart sigh* ..."
Ruin and Rising (Grisha Trilogy #3)
 
5.0
"I am now officially in a state of end-of-book-series mourning. I shall don my book nerd black armband and grapple..."
Caraval
 
3.7
"**spoiler alert** This. Was. AMAZING! I love psychological thrillers and gothic tales. However, the ending left me ... uncomfortable. ..."
The Scorpio Races
 
5.0
"I'm struggling for words to adequately describe my experience while reading this phenomenal story. All I know is that..."
On A LARP
 
5.0
"“And you want to know something else, something truly freaky? It is absolutely amazing how much stuff can flit through..."
Slider
 
5.0
"David is interested in competitive eating-- he can eat a pizza pretty quickly, and he's watched a lot of competitions..."
Candidate (The Black Mage Book 3)
 
4.3
"A wild, heart-pounding fantasy. The Story: Ryiah is no longer a student and she's no longer just a..."