Even Fairies Fart

Even Fairies Fart

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
405   0
Write Review
Even Fairies Fart
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
4+
Release Date
August 08, 2017
ISBN
978-0062436238
Buy This Book
      
Turns out nobody is perfect! Queens and kings; giants and trolls, and yes, even princesses all make mistakes! In this endearing and hilarious picture book by Jennifer Stinson, young readers can take a peek into the marvelous mess-ups and ferocious faux-pas of fairy-tale characters.

Rebecca Ashdown's delightful colors and funny expressions will leave readers snickering. Perfect for fans of The Paper Bag Princess and Not All Princesses Dress in Pink. Bottom line: When children realize that everybody else messes up, maybe they'll feel better about messing up, too. Perfect for bedtime and for the classroom.

Witches can be very whiny.
Kings and queens don't share.
Monsters sometimes want their mommies.
Mermaids HATE to comb their hair.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Nobody's Perfect

EVEN FAIRIES FART teaches that nobody's perfect. As children, we listen to fairy tales and dream of having perfect lives like the characters in those stories, like kings, queens, mermaids, and fairies for example.

In EVEN FAIRIES FART, the author goes through different fairy tale creatures with a point that nobody is perfect and that it's okay. Everybody loves them anyway. For example, "this dragon cheats, that princess picked her nose".

I loved the rhyming and the lesson this story teaches. It was refreshing to read a book where everyone isn't perfect. They all have flaws because it's normal. I loved the illustrations too. They were beautifully drawn. In this day in age especially, this makes for an excellent children's book.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to children who love fairy tales and to those who want to stray from the traditional sense of them.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Game Change
Seventeen-year-old Zeb Holloway is happy to work in his...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wilder Legacy
The life of a Guardian is a dangerous one,...
 
4.8
 
5.0 (1)
The Stars Beneath Our Feet
It’s Christmas Eve in Harlem, but twelve-year-old Lolly Rachpaul and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Keeper - Matefinder Next Generation Book 1
Anya has inherited her mother's gift. Born in a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Spies Like Me
Can she bring these girls together? When she discovers...
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Royal Bastards
Being a bastard blows. Tilla would know. Her father,...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (2)
Before I Let Go
Days before Corey is to return home to the...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Growing Friendships: A Kids' Guide to Making and Keeping Friends
From psychologist and children's friendships expert Eileen Kennedy-Moore and parenting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sword and Scion 01: Into the Dark Mountains
How lost one feels when his own character remains a...
 
0.0
 
4.9 (2)
The Pirates of Brisa (Wyrms of Pasandir #2)
When young Eskandar leaves his ship with the tough broomrider...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Building a Trade Empire (Wyrms of Pasandir #4)
Trade had been Shaw’s life, her dream, her future –...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journeys: Young Readers’ Letters to Authors Who Changed Their Lives
Books can change lives — and here are more than...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Moonlight Meeting: The Nocturnals
In The Moonlight Meeting, Tobin, a sweet pangolin, Bismark, a...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hidden Kingdom: The Nocturnals Book 4
A group of veiled creatures--a chameleon, stick bugs and assorted...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sight of Stars
Seventeen-year-old Klee’s father was the center of his life. He...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bokkaners of the North (Wyrms of Pasandir #3)
Against all odds, Eskandar and his bunch of ragtag youngsters...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Game Change
 
4.0
"GAME CHANGE by Joseph Monninger follows its main character Zeb Holloway for one week in his life--and what a week..."
Saint Anything
 
5.0
"In Sarah Dessen’s “Saint Anything,” the author shows what it’s like to be invisible in one’s own life. It..."
Uglies (Uglies #1)
 
5.0
"I loved how different this book was to most that I have read. The plot and the story line are..."
Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1)
 
5.0
"I read a TON of fae fiction and A WICKED TRILOGY by Jennifer L. Armentrout is so hilarious and refershing...."
Moonburner
 
4.7
" "The moon cannot enslave the sun, nor make the day its mistress." I absolutely loved this dark yet..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
4.7
" This is one of the most beautifully written books I've read in a long, long while. I found myself..."
In Sight of Stars
 
5.0
"IN SIGHT OF STARS is Gae Polisner’s latest young adult novel. It’s a contemporary story that tackles mental health in..."
First Year (The Black Mage Book 1)
 
4.0
"This is a very good series introduction. From the critical side, my first impression was that Rachel Carter broke..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
4.0
"I am in love! The DC Icon series is turning me into a fan of superheroes, and Marie Lu's take..."
The Foragers
 
5.0
"An intricate narrative bringing out a picturesque imagination of the author, reverberating unknown Ainu culture and the footprints of experiences,..."
The Chronicle of the Three: Bloodline
 
5.0
"Zoe, the daughter of the three, isn’t just another descendant–she’s the key to humanity’s salvation. In this first installment of..."
Nice Try, Jane Sinner
 
5.0
"HILARIOUS. Nice Try, Jane Sinner is hands down one of the funniest YA books I've ever read. Just imagine a..."
The Edge of Forever
 
5.0
"THE EDGE OF FOREVER by Melissa E. Hurst is the first book of a duology set in 2146. It’s a..."
The Gatekeepers
 
4.3
"North Shore seems like the most sophisticated and put-together town there is, but it hides a deadly secret from those..."
Starswept (Starswept #1)
 
5.0
"Starswept was a really fascinating novel filled with adventure, music and romance. I loved the plot of the novel..."
The Wolf Hour
 
3.0
"THE WOLF HOUR by Sara Lewis Holmes is both a fairytale retelling and something new entirely. The book focuses on..."
A Love for the Pages
 
4.0
"A Love for the Pages was a nice and sweet contemporary novel. It's about June Eyermann, a nineteen-year-old whom loves..."
The Foragers
 
5.0
"I love how each chapter is written from a different character's perspective, it's like mini stories within a bigger one...."
The Rules of Magic
 
4.0
"Franny and Bridget (Jet) along with their brother Vincent are part of the legendary Owen family of witches. Settling in..."
Right Where You Left Me
 
4.3
"Calla Devlin’s sophomore novel offers a look into what happens to those left behind after disaster. The story..."