Good Morning, Grizzle Grump!

Good Morning, Grizzle Grump!

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
367   0
Write Review
Good Morning, Grizzle Grump!
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
April 18, 2017
ISBN
13: 9780062297495
Buy This Book
      
Winter is over! Spring has sprung! Grizzle Grump has just woken up from his long winter slumber. His big bear belly is quite rumbly. So he sets off with his trusty squirrel sidekick in search of a springtime snack.

He gathers berries, but they go missing.

He catches fish, but they disappear.

Grizzle Grump finally finds his food…along with another big surprise!

In this follow-up to Goodnight, Grizzle Grump!, Aaron Blecha presents another lively read-aloud tale with heart and humor.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
(Updated: March 12, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Colorful and Beautifully Illustrated!

"All the animals of the forest have awoken from their
winter slumber and are joyfully welcoming spring.
All the animals, except for one....."


Good Morning Grizzle Grump is an colorful and beautifully illustrated children's book that tells the story of Grizzle Grump as he wakes up from his hibernation and is extremely hungry. All of the other animals in the book and happy and smiling and Grizzle Grump is very unhappy because he just wants to eat and each time he comes across some food the other animals take it from him and run off giggling. Little does Grizzle Grump know....but all the animals of the forest have a secret plan in the works and its all for Grizzle Grump.

I loved everything about this book from the smiling, colorful animals to the mystery behind the disappearing food. :)

I love how the Grizzle Grump's story shows kids how to treat other people and shows kindness being shown between friends. All of Grizzle Grumps friends knew that he would be hungry when he woke up so they all got together to make him a huge surprise meal to show him how much they care about him.

Children of all ages will learn friendship and gratitude from this story.

One of my favorite parts about this entire book is the colorful map in the front of the book that outlines Grizzle Grump and his friends world and where each of the animals in the story live.

Grizzle Grump's stories are entertaining and the characters are funny and intriguing and will keep a child's attention till the very last page.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

My Weird School Fast Facts: Explorers, Presidents, and Toilets
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Weird School Fast Facts: Space, Humans, and Farts
Think fast with A.J. and Andrea from My Weird School!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
I am Alex Hunt, daughter of the famous Archaeological Hunt...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Simon Barnacle is falling apart. Literally. His body is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Serafina and the Splintered Heart
The storms are coming... Something has happened to Serafina. She...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Story Sparks:  Finding Your Best Story Ideas & Turning Them into Compelling Fiction
 
4.0
"This is an easy to read reference book on how to take creative ideas and thoughts and turn them into..."
Sweet Revenge: Passive-Aggressive Desserts for Your Exes & Enemies
 
5.0
"SWEET REVENGE is sweet and deliciously vengeful that I wanted to gobble up all of the recipes. It's full of..."
The Infographic Guide to College: A Visual Reference for Everything You Need to Know
 
3.5
"As approachable as it is pragmatic, this college primer could largely double as a bite-sized approach to post high school..."
The Book That Made Me
 
4.0
"The Book That Made Me' is an anthology by several authors that tells about a book that influenced their life...."
It's Your World: Get Informed, Get Inspired & Get Going!
 
4.0
"'It's Your World' by Chelsea Clinton does a nice job of anticipating questions teens (or adults) may have about a..."
Girling Up
 
4.0
"What worked: Encouraging info for girls on growing up. Mayim is like that cool older sis that tells you what..."
The March Against Fear: The Last Great Walk of the Civil Rights Movement and the Emergence of Black Power
 
4.5
"James Meredith was a ground breaker in the Civil Rights Movement, and the first African-American to graduate from The University..."
Shackles from the Deep: Tracing the Path of a Sunken Slave Ship, a Bitter Past, and a Rich Legacy
 
4.0
"Cottman, a reporter for the Washington Post and an avid SCUBA diver, was intrigued when he learned about the Henrietta..."
Alice Paul and the Fight for Women's Rights
 
5.0
"In this very timely book, the story of Alice Paul's life is interwoven with the women's movement in the same..."
Double Cross: Deception Techniques in War
 
4.5
"From Biblical descriptions of battles (Gideon driving out the Midianites) to the siege of Troy and a variety of early..."
Motor Girls: How Women Took the Wheel and Drove Boldly Into the Twentieth Century
 
5.0
"Having explored how women gained freedom in the mid 1800s and onward in her 2011 Wheels of Change: How Women..."
Death on the River of Doubt: Theodore Roosevelt's Amazon Adventure
 
4.0
"We all have this vague idea that Teddy Roosevelt was an adventurer, but I had no idea the depth of..."
This Is Really Happening
 
5.0
"I wish I could accurately put into words how much I adored This is Really Happening. I didn’t..."
Girl Code: Gaming, Going Viral, and Getting It Done
 
4.0
"What I Loved: The linear structure of Girl Code tracks their journey from everygirls to viral stars from start to..."
Queer, There, and Everywhere: 23 People Who Changed the World
 
4.0
"What I Loved: Queer, There, and Everywhere is a quick read you’ll breeze through in one sitting thanks to simple..."
Best and Buzzworthy 2017
 
4.0
"Best and Buzzworthy 2017 puts a year’s worth of pop culture into a colorful, well organized, and entertaining read. From..."
How to Be You: Stop Trying to Be Someone Else and Start Living Your Life
 
4.0
"Before reading this I had not heard of Jeffrey Marsh, but after reading this book I can tell you that..."
Cool Japan Guide
 
4.0
"What worked: This is a fun guide for those interested in traveling to Japan. The illustrations add to the..."
Diary of a Tokyo Teen
 
4.0
"What worked: This is a must-read for anyone fascinated with Japanese culture. Engaging, fun graphic novel version of a..."