Dragons from Mars

Dragons from Mars

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
886   0
Write Review
Dragons from Mars
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 18, 2016
ISBN
978-0062368508
Buy This Book
      
For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fun, silly picture book about some unexpected guests from space.

There’s a boy named Nathaniel who loves dragons—a ton! So he sends them an email and says, just for fun,“Dear dragons from Mars, I think you’re the best! Would you like to see Earth and stay here as my guest?”

Will the dragons receive it? Do you think they’ll reply? And what if the dragons decide to stop by. . . .

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

When Dragons come for a visit

Dragons from Mars was such a beautifully illustrated story. I have never read a book illustrated by Colin Jack but I am absolutely in love with his style of art. The amount of detail that went in to each picture is simply amazing. No detail was overlooked, and you can see the amount of work that went in to each and every picture. This combined with the lyrical flow of the story really make this one stand out amongst all the dragon books out there. The rhyming was well done and made this book easy to read. It's a fun one to read aloud to your kids. Kids of any age will enjoy this. Especially with the amount of havoc they wreak when coming to Earth. A funny story with adorable pictures makes this story one that parents and children alike will love. Deborah and Colin work very well together and I can't wait to see more stories about Dragons!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

UFO Spotted!: A Branches Book (Hilde Cracks the Case #4)
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ghoulia
Ghoulia lives in Crumbling Manor with her Auntie Departed and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lights, Camera, Carmen! (Carmen #2)
In the vein of Eloise, Olivia, and Fancy Nancy, Carmen...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, Life, and the List
Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Incredible True Story of the Making of the Eve of Destruction
Arkansas, 1984: The town of Griffin Flat is known for...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Absolutely Everything!: A History of Earth, Dinosaurs, Rulers, Robots and Other Things Too Numerous to Mention
Discover how science, nature and history connect in this fast-paced,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Sloth Who Slowed Us Down
When the speediest family in the world finds a sweet,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Little Golden Book About the Solar System
Little Golden Books introduces your young reader to the solar...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Enlightenment by Reno Ursal
When Dorothy Dizon meets the mysterious Adrian Rosario and his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Flash: The Secret Files of Barry Allen: The Ultimate Guide to the Hit TV Show
My name is Barry Allen. You probably know me as...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An Assassin's Guide to Love & Treason
When Lady Katherine's father is killed for being an illegally...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blood Spell
Blue de la Cour has her life planned: hide the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ogre Enchanted
In this prequel to Ella Enchanted, which can stand on...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Home and Away
Tasia Quirk is young, Black, and fabulous. She's a senior,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mirage
In a star system dominated by the brutal Vathek empire,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dactyl Hill Squad
It's 1863 and dinosaurs roam the streets of New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Namarielle (Chronicles of Lashai Book 1)
 
5.0
"The Namarielle is the perfect addition to any fantasy novel collection. The world is so well imagined in the little..."
 
5.0
"The Channeler is the first book in a new YA fantasy series written by William H. Kline IV. Tommy,..."
364 Days a Year
 
4.0
"The story: Effy Garcia commits suicide on her seventeenth birthday. Her body is then possessed by a wandering spirit..."
The Secret Lives of Princesses
 
4.0
"'The Secret Lives of Princesses' by Seven Steps is yet another enjoyable addition to the St. Mary's Academy series of..."
Underwater
 
5.0
"Bailey has recently lost her parents to a violent crime. She and her younger sister Tilly are desperately trying..."
On Delicate Wings
 
4.8
"‘On Delicate Wings’ is the story of Mia, who struggles with her reputation as a nerd at school. When beautiful..."
When Fall Breaks
 
3.8
"Kaitlyn is living the perfect country life with her family in Northern California. She is a great student, swimmer, and..."
Ray Vs the Meaning of Life
 
4.5
"Ray must figure out the meaning of life in order to be the beneficiary of his late grandmother’s will. At..."
 
5.0
"Crocotta’s Hackles by Katharine E. Wibell is the third installment of the sweeping epic fantasy series, The Incarn Saga, about..."
Nia & The Numbers Game
 
5.0
"What readers are saying: Nia & the Numbers Game should be added to the required reading list for..."
The Namarielle (Chronicles of Lashai Book 1)
 
5.0
"The story draws you in and keeps you right up to the end! I can’t wait for the next book...."
Tomorrow Always Lies
 
N/A
"The story: Teen spy team The Gems (Emma, Olivia, Nadia, and Miyuki) have gelled as a team and now..."
Through Fathoms Dark and Deep
 
5.0
"After being marooned on a deserted island with Leo and Sam, Grace knows they need to find a way to..."
Playing by Heart
 
4.0
"The Story: Emilia is a young woman in Milan who has become somewhat of a musical prodigy. She's a composer..."
Frozen Hearts
 
4.0
"I've never quite read a book like this before. The story: Iona was never meant to live a life..."
Just Friends
 
4.0
" The story: Mitch knows his life is on the verge of big changes. His sister is dating one of..."
Tomorrow Always Lies
 
N/A
"Review of the first book in the Gems series: "Reading Spies Like Me made me harken back to those days..."
Ten Silver Coins: The Battle for Acchora
 
5.0
"An important story about courage in the world. Filled with vivid imagery, the action-packed plot is populated with memorable..."
Ten Silver Coins: The Battle for Acchora
 
5.0
"An important story about courage in the face of danger that is funny, imaginative and filled with amazing and memorable..."