Books Kids Fiction The Space Between (Disney Fairies: The Never Girls Book 2)

The Space Between (Disney Fairies: The Never Girls Book 2) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/c3/f1/d3/_9781423181576-p0-v1-s260x420-1364524267.jpg
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
666   0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
6+
Release Date
January 08, 2013
ISBN
978-0736427951
Buy This Book
      
The Disney Fairies star in a magical all-new early chapter book series for kids ages 6 to 10—The Never Girls!

It's not fair! Just as they were settling in at Pixie Hollow, Kate, Mia, Lainey, and Gabby have to go home! Tinker Bell says no kids have ever come back to Never Land, but Lainey refuses to believe it. Will she never get to ride a deer through the woods again? And how can she learn the languages of animals without the fairies' help? But even when they leave Never Land, its magic seems to follow them! That mouse in Lainey's kitchen—she's sure it was one of the fairies' dairy mice! Is there some kind of a splinter between the worlds?

Editor reviews

What I loved: The second book in The Never Girls series picks up right where the first one left off. The same cast of characters is back and the story moves right along with the four girls having to return home and leave Neverland. The girls are all kind-hearted and sweet which makes them each likable. The fairies' home in Neverland seems absolutely enchanting and I would personally want to visit it myself.

What left me wanting more: The thing that I missed most in this story was not being in Neverland the entire time. There wasn't anything wrong with the girls going back home, I just really enjoy the time they spend with the fairies.

Final thoughts: This series is off to a great start. While I think it may be a little too difficult for most six year olds to read independently, I think it is a series that readers will grow with and enjoy for years to come.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

The Adventure Continues

What I loved: The second book in The Never Girls series picks up right where the first one left off. The same cast of characters is back and the story moves right along with the four girls having to return home and leave Neverland. The girls are all kind-hearted and sweet which makes them each likable. The fairies' home in Neverland seems absolutely enchanting and I would personally want to visit it myself.

What left me wanting more: The thing that I missed most in this story was not being in Neverland the entire time. There wasn't anything wrong with the girls going back home, I just really enjoy the time they spend with the fairies.

Final thoughts: This series is off to a great start. While I think it may be a little too difficult for most six year olds to read independently, I think it is a series that readers will grow with and enjoy for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)