Books Kids Fiction My Epic Fairy Tale Fail (My Very Unfairy Tale Life #2)

My Epic Fairy Tale Fail (My Very Unfairy Tale Life #2) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/ce/82/f0/14877_my-epic-fairy-tale-fail-final-cover-rgb-1362944205.jpeg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
324   0
Age Range
9+
Release Date
March 05, 2013
ISBN
978-1402279300
Buy This Book
      
Fairy tales do come true. Unfortunately.

Jenny the Adventurer is back, and this time she's off to the Land of Tales: the crazy place that all fairy tales come from. If she can defeat an evil witch and complete three impossible tasks--all without getting eaten by blood-thirsty monsters--Jenny might finally get some answers about what happened to her parents.

This is one adventure Jenny can't afford to fail.

Editor reviews

It was so fun to jump back into Jenny's world. Anna Staniszewski has created such a unique idea and I just really enjoy this series. There is such a wonderful cast of characters, humor, and an awesome world.

I love the characters. Jenny is such a delightful main character - she is so lovely and fun. I love her attitude. It was fun to get to see more of Jenny's 2 best friends, Melissa and Trish, in this installment in Jenny's life.

The plot was so much fun! I enjoyed the plot of My Very Unfairy Tale Life, but I loved this one's plot even more. It was fun and adventurous. I loved seeing pieces of the fairy tales I know at work.

Another great novel from Anna Staniszewski! I cannot wait to see where Jenny's story takes her next, as the ending got me really excited for the next book. My Epic Fairy Tale Fail is a must read for anyone looking for a delightful tale. It's middle grade fantasy at its finest.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Erica, Editor Reviewed by Erica, Editor March 10, 2013
Top 50 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (192)

So much fun!

It was so fun to jump back into Jenny's world. Anna Staniszewski has created such a unique idea and I just really enjoy this series. There is such a wonderful cast of characters, humor, and an awesome world.

I love the characters. Jenny is such a delightful main character - she is so lovely and fun. I love her attitude. It was fun to get to see more of Jenny's 2 best friends, Melissa and Trish, in this installment in Jenny's life.

The plot was so much fun! I enjoyed the plot of My Very Unfairy Tale Life, but I loved this one's plot even more. It was fun and adventurous. I loved seeing pieces of the fairy tales I know at work.

Another great novel from Anna Staniszewski! I cannot wait to see where Jenny's story takes her next, as the ending got me really excited for the next book. My Epic Fairy Tale Fail is a must read for anyone looking for a delightful tale. It's middle grade fantasy at its finest.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)