The Berenstain Bears: Thank God for Good Health

The Berenstain Bears: Thank God for Good Health

Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
784   0
Write Review
The Berenstain Bears: Thank God for Good Health
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 05, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725039
Buy This Book
      
Have Brother and Sister taken care of themselves as God would want? Go with the Bear family to Dr. Grizzly's office and read all about it.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Fun read on health

This book was a spot on read for our family right now. My five year old is terrified of going to the doctor and is scared of shots. He is constantly asking me if he will get a shot. This book does a great job of discussing why we need checkups, shots and points on taking care of our bodies.

I thought all the excuses that Brother and Sister Bear come up with to not go to the doctor were funny, and oh so true. Children (and even adults) will sometimes fine any excuse to not go to the doctor. The cubs also learn a valuable lesson in patience as they are waiting for their turn to see the doctor. I really appreciate how the authors work in words from the Bible or lessons God teaches us into their story. The doctor in this book is like most doctors. She is patient, kind and knows how to speak to each family member. That is so important in a doctor!

My family and I will definitely be reading this book before our next doctor visit. I hope it will help calm my 5 year old down before his next shots!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)