Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors

The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/63/e1/5d/_9780310725077-p0-v3-s260x420-1361807043.jpg
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
203   0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 05, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725077
Buy This Book
      
Red, yellow, blue, and more, the Bear cubs take a color tour! Bear Country comes alive with color as Brother and Sister teach us about God's colorful world. Written in simple rhyme and classic Berenstain rhythm, level one readers will enjoy this tour of Bear Country.

Editor reviews

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Cute rhyming book on colors

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Perfect for fans of Margaret Peterson Haddix, When You Reach Me, and Savvy, this charming time-travel story from husband-and-wife team...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Bees.jpg
The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Hunger Games in this brilliantly imagined debut set in an ancient culture where only the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Damian Cass died when he was a teenager at the hands of his own father. A hateful soul afterwards, and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Gladys Gatsby has been cooking gourmet dishes since the age of seven, only her fast-food-loving parents have no idea! Now...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becky Thatcher has her side of the story to tell—and it’s a whopper—in this creative spin on Mark Twain’s beloved...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
An all-new, mesmerizing adventure from the masterful Gordon Korman! Jackson Opus has always been persuasive, but he doesn't know that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jax Opus knows he's not like other kids. And it isn't his skill on the basketball court or his test...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Jesse is a wide receiver for the freshman team. Can he play against type and help his team as a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Kate’s older sister is way too perfect. Her younger sister is way too cute. And her mom wants her to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sarah Robinson is deeply troubled in the wake of her dad’s second marriage. She now has to deal with a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this romantic and evocative fantasy, Najwa is a jinni, training to be a spy in the war against the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
There’s something strange going on at Washington Irving Elementary School. Kids are turning into monsters—literally! First it was Sebastian, then...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Chase Clark just upped his game. As an eighth grader, he scores the chance to play on the varsity football...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lauren has a secret. Colby has a problem. But when they find each other, everything falls into place. In alternating...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Alek Khederian should have guessed something was wrong when his parents took him to a restaurant. Everyone knows that Armenians...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Larissa Renaud starts receiving eerie phone calls on a disconnected old phone in her family's antique shop, she knows...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can you fall in love with a voice? This witty romance, told entirely through phone calls, chronicles the tale of...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Julia Buchanan enrolls at St. Anne’s at the beginning of junior year, Charlotte Ryder already knows all about the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Valentina Cruz no longer exists. One moment, she was wrapped in Emilio’s arms, melting into his kiss. The next, she...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clyde has worked for Mr. Wilkshire for a very long time. Life is comfortable in his keeper's chateau—until Mr. Wilkshire...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)