Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors

The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/63/e1/5d/_9780310725077-p0-v3-s260x420-1361807043.jpg
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
284   0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 05, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725077
Buy This Book
      
Red, yellow, blue, and more, the Bear cubs take a color tour! Bear Country comes alive with color as Brother and Sister teach us about God's colorful world. Written in simple rhyme and classic Berenstain rhythm, level one readers will enjoy this tour of Bear Country.

Editor reviews

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Cute rhyming book on colors

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)