Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors

The Berenstain Bears: God Made the Colors Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/63/e1/5d/_9780310725077-p0-v3-s260x420-1361807043.jpg
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
324   0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 05, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725077
Buy This Book
      
Red, yellow, blue, and more, the Bear cubs take a color tour! Bear Country comes alive with color as Brother and Sister teach us about God's colorful world. Written in simple rhyme and classic Berenstain rhythm, level one readers will enjoy this tour of Bear Country.

Editor reviews

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Cute rhyming book on colors

Join Brother and Sister Bear as they talk about all the colors that God has made for us to enjoy. This adorable book is a fun read for the entire family. Not only does the book have rhyme and rhythm, but it also discusses the secondary colors you get when mixing primary colors. It's a fun read plus a lesson all in one.

This is a great book to use for science with young children. You could easily have them find colors in the world around them, or even have some fun mixing colors to see what you get! Plus this book praises God for the wonders of the beautiful colors all around us. The book even talks about how we are all different colors as well.

The Berenstain Bears series is a staple in our household. Each book teaches a lesson, and is a great conversation starter for our family. I highly recommend this book for all families. This particular book is an I Can Read Book 1, which is wonderful for beginning readers.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)