Cupcake Queen (Kylie Jean)

Cupcake Queen (Kylie Jean) Featured

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
1380   0
Write Review
Cupcake Queen (Kylie Jean)
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
4+
Release Date
February 01, 2013
ISBN
1404881026
Buy This Book
      
Kylie Jean needs money, so she decides to start selling cupcakes. But her doggie cupcakes can fund a really important causehelping orphan dogs at the shelter!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Charming

The Cupcake Queen is a fun, charming story with some valuable examples of kindness, respect, and charity for others. I enjoyed Kylie Jean, the main character. I was a little hesitant about her at first because in the first chapter she tells the reader that she's pretty and that she wants to be a beauty queen. I worried that she'd end up being a shallow character, but she isn't. She's smart and ambitious, respectful to adults, and she cares about others.

I enjoyed Kylie's family. She has a loving family who support her dreams while also teaching her how to work for what she wants. Her dog, Ugly Brother, adds a note of humor to the story, as does her relationship with her older brother. The emphasis is on love, respect, and teamwork. Her parents (and grandparents) never try to talk Kylie out of her big idea. They simply give her the tools she needs to accomplish it.

Overall, this is a smoothly written story that shows readers an example of how even a young child can help change the world for someone else.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What Happens Now
"I know what it is to want something so badly,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All I Need
The last night of summer is only the beginning. ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Occasional Diamond Thief
What if you learned your father was a thief?...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Salarian Desert Game
What if someone you love gambled on her life? ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Truth About Forever
A long, hot summer... That's what Macy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“The mother I knew would never do those things. ...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frannie and Tru
When Frannie Little eavesdrops on her parents fighting she discovers...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)