Nighttime Ninja

Nighttime Ninja

 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
522   0
Write Review
Nighttime Ninja
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Genre(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
September 18, 2012
ISBN
978-0316203845
Buy This Book
      
Late at night, when all is quiet and everyone is asleep, a ninja creeps silently through the house in search of treasure. Soon he reaches his ultimate goal...and gets a big surprise! Will the nighttime ninja complete his mission?

With spare text and lush illustrations, Nighttime Ninja is a fun, adventure-filled story about the power of play and imagination.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
(Updated: January 30, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Amazing Pictures!!

I was so impressed with the illustrations in this book. The illustrations were done in cut paper, textured cloth, string, and colored pencil. I haven't seen anything like it before and I think it's very cool. My boys really loved it, too. The cut paper shows the nighttime ninja as a shadow perfectly. I give Ed Young (the illustrator) a huge pat on the back for an amazing job!

The story is adorable. My boys and I giggled all the way through. Not every page has words on it, so it was fun to make up our own words for what was happening. This is a great way to get children involved in the story and can also change the story up a bit each time.

This is an entertaining read for the entire family. And once again, the illustrations are incredible! I highly recommend this book for libraries of all kinds!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hello, My Name Is Tiger
A reassuring picture book for back-to-school jitters! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Read Me Like A Book
In her first novel for young adults, New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
Join Pig in another fun read-aloud adventure on the farm...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2)
Lucy and her pack are back, in this sequel to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
It's been three years since the devastating accident . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dill & Bizzy: An Odd Duck and a Strange Bird
Dill is a duck. A perfectly ordinary duck. At least...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight #2)
verything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Replica
Gemma has been in and out of hospitals since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)