Son of Slappy (Goosebumps Most Wanted #2)

Son of Slappy (Goosebumps Most Wanted #2) Featured

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
2092   0
Write Review
Son of Slappy (Goosebumps Most Wanted #2)
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
January 01, 2013
ISBN
9780545417990
Buy This Book
      
The infamous, Most Wanted Goosebumps characters are out on the loose and they're coming after you! Catch them undead or alive!

Hello dummy! The evil puppet you hate to love is back for a brand new scare.

Jackson Stander is every parent's dream. He doesn't get into trouble, he always does his homework, and he never, ever lies. His teachers all trust him completely. He even volunteers at the local Youth Center. But that was all before Jackson came across an evil ventriloquist dummy. Now he must deal with Slappy and the son of Slappy as they wreak havoc on his family and friends. Jackson will soon see that two Slappy's are not better than one!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Dolls really ARE creepy!

My brother had a Charlie McCarthy doll, and it would not have taken much convincing to make me believe it was evil! Ventriloquist dummies are super creepy, and Stine makes Son of Slappy come alive in the most amusing way. I'm starting to get the appeal of these more and more and actually look forward to the next book in the series!

Good Points
Stine is a master of juvenile horror-- creepy things that happen that could never happen in real life. It's fun to be scared by the thought of an evil doll possessing someone and making him do bad things.

And what boy doesn't believe that his little sister is capable of great evil?
Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Smart, funny 16-year-old Kat Monroe has the usual problems with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lily and Dunkin
For readers who enjoyed Wonder and Counting by 7's, award-winning...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
A compelling alternate history of the Romanov family in which...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Science Experiments You Can Eat
With revised and updated material, a brand-new look, and hours...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
"MouseStar 1" is surrounded by floating space junk! It's yucky...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The famouse opera singer Violetta von Cacklefur is in Gloomeria...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Thea Sisters are visiting a friend in sunny California...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Fault In Our Stars
Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wandering Wild
"I believe in possibility. Of magic, of omens, of compasses,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hello, My Name Is Tiger
A reassuring picture book for back-to-school jitters! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Read Me Like A Book
In her first novel for young adults, New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
Join Pig in another fun read-aloud adventure on the farm...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Camp Dork (Pack of Dorks #2)
Lucy and her pack are back, in this sequel to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where She Went (If I Stay #2)
It's been three years since the devastating accident . ....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dill & Bizzy: An Odd Duck and a Strange Bird
Dill is a duck. A perfectly ordinary duck. At least...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Shadow Hour (The Girl at Midnight #2)
verything in Echo's life changed in a blinding flash when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)