Good Morning Sunshine

Good Morning Sunshine

Featured
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
1393   0
Write Review
Good Morning Sunshine
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 01, 2013
ISBN
0545436451
Buy This Book
      
Start your morning off right with this interactive novelty story by the bestselling Sandra Magsamen!

Kids who like playing make-believe will love this interactive board book filled with pull tabs, flaps, and foil! Open the fridge, flip the eggs, squeeze the orange juice, and get ready for breakfast with Sandra Magsamen!

With so many manipulatives to use and play, it's fun for everyone!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Interactive Fun

What I Loved:

The illustrations are bright, colorful, and immediately draw a young reader in. I read the book to my daughter who is nearly 3, and she loved the pictures. There are simple, recognizable items on each page, and young readers like to point out what they know and ask the names of the things they don't yet recognize.

I also loved most of the interactive features in the book. My daughter really enjoyed pulling tabs, flipping folds, and exclaiming over the book that was also an interactive toy.

What Left Me Wanting More:

The pull tab for the toast is difficult for young readers to work (even I had some trouble with it), and is in danger of being ripped if toddlers try too hard. I finally taught my daughter to pull the toast up herself instead of using the tab. The last page doesn't actually turn like a regular page, but instead needs to unfolded to a poster size picture of the completed breakfast. Once my daughter saw the poster, she was thrilled, but before that she kept trying to open the page the way it normally would, and she nearly ripped the poster as a result. A young reader who can be trained to be careful will have years of enjoyment out of this book, but a reader who is more impulsive or forgetful might rip some of the sections.

Final Verdict:

Good Morning Sunshine is a bright, vibrant book with plenty of opportunities for a young reader to interact with the story.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)