Good Morning Sunshine

Good Morning Sunshine Featured

 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
1038   0
Write Review
Good Morning Sunshine
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 01, 2013
ISBN
0545436451
Buy This Book
      
Start your morning off right with this interactive novelty story by the bestselling Sandra Magsamen!

Kids who like playing make-believe will love this interactive board book filled with pull tabs, flaps, and foil! Open the fridge, flip the eggs, squeeze the orange juice, and get ready for breakfast with Sandra Magsamen!

With so many manipulatives to use and play, it's fun for everyone!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Interactive Fun

What I Loved:

The illustrations are bright, colorful, and immediately draw a young reader in. I read the book to my daughter who is nearly 3, and she loved the pictures. There are simple, recognizable items on each page, and young readers like to point out what they know and ask the names of the things they don't yet recognize.

I also loved most of the interactive features in the book. My daughter really enjoyed pulling tabs, flipping folds, and exclaiming over the book that was also an interactive toy.

What Left Me Wanting More:

The pull tab for the toast is difficult for young readers to work (even I had some trouble with it), and is in danger of being ripped if toddlers try too hard. I finally taught my daughter to pull the toast up herself instead of using the tab. The last page doesn't actually turn like a regular page, but instead needs to unfolded to a poster size picture of the completed breakfast. Once my daughter saw the poster, she was thrilled, but before that she kept trying to open the page the way it normally would, and she nearly ripped the poster as a result. A young reader who can be trained to be careful will have years of enjoyment out of this book, but a reader who is more impulsive or forgetful might rip some of the sections.

Final Verdict:

Good Morning Sunshine is a bright, vibrant book with plenty of opportunities for a young reader to interact with the story.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)