The Berenstain Bears and the Trouble with Things

The Berenstain Bears and the Trouble with Things Featured

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
670   0
Write Review
The Berenstain Bears and the Trouble with Things
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 22, 2013
ISBN
978-0310720911
Buy This Book
      
In this new Berenstain Bear, Living Lights 8x8 The Berenstain Bears and The Trouble with Things, the Bears are dealing with a typical family issue ... the idea that they need 'things.' And even more things! Brother Bear wants a Space Grizzlies play set. Sister Bear begs for a Bearbie dream house. Even Papa Bear thinks he needs a new fishing rod! But thanks to Mama Bear's wisdom the family learns that God offers more than just material things.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A lovely reminder on God's greatest gifts!

We all have things. Things we don't need, things we think we need, and things we don't even use. Once again, Jan and Mike Berenstain put a wonderful lesson into their story that the whole family can benefit from. Not only do Brother and Sister Bear have too many things and still want more, but Mama and Papa Bear do, too!

Reading through this book with my children was a blessing. Right now we are going through all of our things to donate somethings and throw away the broken items. It's hard in the world we live in today to not be consumed by all the things we think we need. Around every corner there is an advertisement for a new item, commercials, and Christmas and birthdays get worse every year. This book discusses the story of King Solomon and how God wrote not even in all of Solomon's splendor was he was beautiful as the simple flowers God gives us. I love that story about Kind Solomon and it's a great reminder to all of us, young and old, to remember where our focus should be.

In the back of the book there are discussion questions and we really enjoyed talking through them. My boys are now excited to go through their toys and donate the ones they never play with to those in need. I'm so grateful for The Berenstain Bear series! The books never disappoint me or my family!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

   

   

  

   

   

  

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Ninja Bunny: Sister vs. Brother
A hilarious new Ninja Bunny adventure featuring a humongous carrot,...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Lost and The Found
Fans of Lucy Christopher’s Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney’s The Face...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dragons from Mars
For fans of Dragons Love Tacos comes a fun, silly...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Grandparents Love Me
From the illustrator of I Love Dad and I Love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Be the Change: A Grandfather Gandhi Story
In this breathtaking companion to the award-winning Grandfather Gandhi, Arun...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Five-Minute True Stories: Animal BFFs
Joker the dog loves to dive in and swim with...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Applesauce Weather
When the first apple falls from the tree, Faith and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Killer In Me
Hasn't he lived long enough? Why not? I could take...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The domed city of Evanescence is in ruins. With nowhere...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“It’s dark magic brings him back.” ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mission Mumbai: A Novel of Sacred Cows, Snakes, and Stolen Toilets
Travel to the colorful and chaotic streets of India from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreams
Moving on is the hardest thing she’ll ever have to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Call
The Hunger Games meets horror in this unforgettable thriller...
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Piper and Ash's story concludes in the fifth and final...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Piper is feeling a bit overwhelmed. With Seiya and Lyre...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2015 Goodreads Choice Awards - Nominee in Best Fantasy ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)