Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings

The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/6d/0f/ba/_617fe20730l-sl500-aa300--1357677347.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
464   0
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 01, 2013
ISBN
978-0310735038
Buy This Book
      
This three-book collection of the highly popular Berenstain Bears Living Lights stories will provide children with an ideal gift they will enjoy all year long. The biblical values, morals, and life lessons are invaluable for children throughout every stage of their lives. Titles include: The Berenstain Bears God Bless Our Home The Berenstain Bears All Things Bright and Beautiful The Berenstain Bears Get Involved

Editor reviews

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A wonderful addition to any Berenstain Bears collection!

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Giveaway: Where the Staircase Ends by Stacy Stokes (Intl)

    Where the Staircase Ends     by Stacy Stokes Release Date:  April 14, 2015   About the Book After her best friend orchestrates the lie that destroys her reputation, Taylor wants more than anything to disappear from her life. But when an accident turns this ...

  • Playlist for Compulsion by Martina Boone + iTunes Gift Card Giveaway! (US & CAN)

    Compulsion         by Martina Boone Release Date: 10/28/14   About the Book Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse. All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lives with her shut-in mother. When ...

  • Giveaway: Gabe Johnson Takes Over by Geoff Herbach (US only)

    New in Paperback! Gabe Johnson Takes Over By Geoff Herbach (Previously Titled Fat Boy Vs. the Cheerleaders) A YALSA 2015 Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection Sourcebooks Fire ● April 7, 2015   About the Book From “one of the most real, honest, and ...

  • Chapter Reveal: None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio Release Date: April 7, 2015   About the Book When Kristin Lattimer is voted homecoming queen, it seems like another piece of her ideal life has fallen into place. She’s a champion hurdler with a full scholarship to college and she’s madly ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier + Giveaway (US/Canada)

      Hi, everyone! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for YOUR VOICE IS ALL I HEAR by Leah Scheier, releasing September 1, 2015 from Sourcebooks. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Leah:   Welcome to the cover reveal for my second novel, ...

  • YABC Book Haul - March 2015

    We are super excited! The March 2015 YABC Book Haul is here! Over 100 books of pure awesomeness.  This month, Clint from the Nerd Riders is hosting along with his special guest, Loki. What are your favorite titles in this month's YABC Book Haul? Let us know in the comments below ...

  • INSURGENT - Drive Through Movie Review

    *****NO SPOILERS***** Yay! It's another #YAMovieDay and this one is HUGE! YA lovers all over the world have been eagerly awaiting the big screen arrival of INSURGENT. Does it live up to the hype? Here's what the Nerd Riders think.  QUESTION: You are Divergent, but only in two Fa ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Strike by Delilah S. Dawson + Giveaway (US Only)

      Hello, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for STRIKE by Delilah S. Dawson, releasing March 2016 from Simon Pulse. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Delilah:   If you've seen the HIT cover, you know that it's utterly unique ...

  • Giveaway: Public School Superhero by James Patterson (US Only)

    PUBLIC SCHOOL SUPERHERO by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts Illustrated by Cory Thomas In stores March 16, 2015   About the Book In this story about a good kid with a great imagination struggling in a less-than-ideal world, James Patterson brings his bestselling ...

  • An Ember in the Ashes - Character Trailer and Giveaway!

    On April 28th, AN EMBER IN THE ASHES will hit the shelves of your local bookstore. The staff at YABC are super excited about this story! Here's a peek at the synopsis:   I WILL TELL YOU THE SAME THING I TELL EVERY SLAVE.   THE RESISTANCE HAS TRIED TO PENETRATE THIS SCHOOL CO ...

  • CINDERELLA - Drive Through Movie Review

    *****NO SPOILERS******* Yay! It's another #YAMovieDay and The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, share their thoughts on the highly anticipated Disney live action film CINDERELLA.      QUESTION: If you could ask for one thing from your Fairy Godmother, what would ...

  • Author Jodi Meadows' Top 5

    Today we welcome Jodi Meadows, author of THE ORPHAN QUEEN and the INCARNATE trilogy, to the blog. She's giving us her top five reasons why she loves fantasy. We love fantasy too (especially Jodi's new book THE ORPHAN QUEEN, which is basically Batman meets Game of Thrones with some swoon thrown in ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
New York Times Bestseller * Indie List Bestseller * Soon to be a Film from Universal Pictures * A Barnes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Mr. S. Harris, Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
At not quite fifteen, Stefan's father finally let him board the longship, Sja Vinna, to take part in his first...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
In the explosive conclusion to the thrilling Revolution 19 series, the time has come to win the cities back from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Darcy Covington never had to worry about money or where her next shopping spree was coming from. Even her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reality is only an illusion. Except for those who can control it… Worst. Birthday. Ever. My first boyfriend dumped me—happy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
5-to-1-cover-small.jpg
In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wren Noble is dead—she was born that way. Vibrant, unlike other dead things, she craves those rare moments when her...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macy Jones is a perfect student, popular teenager, and utterly miserable. This all changes once her father is arrested and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ned and his identical twin brother tumble from their raft into a raging, bewitched river, only Ned survives. Villagers...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
In Marla Klein and Ivy Wilde’s world, teens are the gatekeepers of culture. A top fashion label employs sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
the hidden princess.jpg
One destiny rules two worlds in this gripping fantasy thriller. For five years, the Gateway has been closed and Hidden...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
When Aidan and Maggie find a fairy cross while rock-hunting with their grandfather, it's just an oddity. But when they...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this unforgettable teen romance that fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti will devour, Quinn Sullivan falls for the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Order
Category: Young Adult Indie
Lana Crewe is a strong, fiercely driven seventeen year old living in a village ruled by fear. With their king...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)