Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings

The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/6d/0f/ba/_617fe20730l-sl500-aa300--1357677347.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
403   0
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 01, 2013
ISBN
978-0310735038
Buy This Book
      
This three-book collection of the highly popular Berenstain Bears Living Lights stories will provide children with an ideal gift they will enjoy all year long. The biblical values, morals, and life lessons are invaluable for children throughout every stage of their lives. Titles include: The Berenstain Bears God Bless Our Home The Berenstain Bears All Things Bright and Beautiful The Berenstain Bears Get Involved

Editor reviews

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A wonderful addition to any Berenstain Bears collection!

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Every touch has its price Layla Shaw is trying to pick up the pieces of her shattered life—no easy task...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)