Books Kids Fiction The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings

The Berenstain Bears: Bear Country Blessings Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/6d/0f/ba/_617fe20730l-sl500-aa300--1357677347.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
448   0
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 01, 2013
ISBN
978-0310735038
Buy This Book
      
This three-book collection of the highly popular Berenstain Bears Living Lights stories will provide children with an ideal gift they will enjoy all year long. The biblical values, morals, and life lessons are invaluable for children throughout every stage of their lives. Titles include: The Berenstain Bears God Bless Our Home The Berenstain Bears All Things Bright and Beautiful The Berenstain Bears Get Involved

Editor reviews

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

A wonderful addition to any Berenstain Bears collection!

If you have read any of my previous Berenstain Bears reviews, you know that we are huge fans in this household. I have loved the series since I was little, and I love that I can now share the series with my children and my nephews.

This book is a three-book collection. The three titles include: God Bless Our Home, All Things Bright and Beautiful, and The Berenstain Bears Get Involved.

God Bless Our Home is a book I reviewed awhile back and you can find my review here; http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/12041-the-berenstain-bears-god-bless-our-home. It’s a wonderful book about the importance of not keeping things we don’t need and appreciating the things we do have!

All Things and Bright and Beautiful is another one I reviewed. You can find my review here: http://www.yabookscentral.com/kidsfiction/11184-the-berenstain-bears-all-things-bright-and-beautiful. It’s a wonderful story about celebrating God’s creation!

The Berenstain Bears Get Involved is a wonderful story about helping those in need. As with the other two stories, this story also relies on quotes from the Bible. I love the discussion it brought up with my children and the importance of helping others. It also shows how helpful teamwork is!

The first two stories have discussion questions at the end and are great ways to have devotions or just get a great discussion going with young children. The third book does not have the discussion questions, but you can easily come up with your own if you wish. I highly recommend this book of three wonderful stories for all libraries. It’s a great addition to the library of any Berenstain Bears fan!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Kids Fiction
Tori Porter is best friends with her mom, and most of the time it’s awesome. Not many girls have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
London's Youngest detective is back . . . Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, megabrained, fiercely logical thirteen-year-old investigator of the weird, was...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ari’s mother died four years ago, she had two final wishes: that Ari and her older brother, Gage, would...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A boy hunter, the president of the United States, and a terrorist plot converge to create an original and thrilling...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rory and her friends are reeling from a series of sudden and tragic events. While racked with grief, Rory tries...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
For the most part, aspiring screenwriter Jack Bell is just your typical Midwestern kid. He’s got a crush on his...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
4.7 (1)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)