Lily's Easter Party

Lily's Easter Party Featured

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
828   0
Write Review
Lily's Easter Party
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 22, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725954
Buy This Book
      
This Easter, Lily's mom and dad plan an egg hunt that goes beyond chocolate bunnies, and you can, too! Based on the bestselling teaching tool from FamilyLife, this special neighborhood egg hunt leads Lily, her friends, and young readers on a search for the greatest prize of all: the miraculous story of Jesus' death and resurrection, as discovered through symbols presented in the twelve eggs from the Resurrection Eggs. An explanation of each egg and accompanying scripture reference is included.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Inspiring Story to share on Easter

Easter can get a bit tricky sometimes for Christian households. Sometimes the message of Easter (Jesus dying on the cross and rising 3 days later) gets pushed back and the Easter bunny, eggs, and chocolate get pushed to the front. I know in my household we do our best to keep Jesus at the forefront, and books like this make it easier to do so. A few years back, we actually made Resurrection Eggs and we go through them every year. My boys love them and it helps us all to remember the true meaning of Easter. In this book, Lily knows that her parents are planning a very special Easter surprise and she invites all her friends over to join them. As it turns out, the surprise is Resurrection Eggs.

Each egg represents a different part of the Easter story. For example one egg may have thorns in it to represent the crown of thorns Jesus wore on the cross, a piece of bread to represent the Last Supper, but always at the end is an empty egg to signify Jesus rising out of the tomb. It's a wonderful way to keep the excitement of Easter egg hunting and the true meaning of Easter together. This book goes into great depth with each egg and is truly a treasure for the Christian household.

I highly recommend this book for those of you trying to keep Jesus at the forefront of your Easter celebrations each year. And I highly recommend making your own set of Resurrection Eggs!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

     

 

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Starflight
Solara Brooks needs a fresh start, someplace where nobody cares...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
summer marked.jpg
Fresh off a break-up with her boyfriend, Kadie's glad to...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
catacomb.jpg
The heart-stopping third book in the New York Times bestselling...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
mister max.jpg
In Act III of Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt’s Mister Max...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macbeth #killingit (OMG Shakespeare series)
Macbeth, one of the greatest stories ever told . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)