Lily's Easter Party

Lily's Easter Party Featured

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
875   0
Write Review
Lily's Easter Party
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 22, 2013
ISBN
978-0310725954
Buy This Book
      
This Easter, Lily's mom and dad plan an egg hunt that goes beyond chocolate bunnies, and you can, too! Based on the bestselling teaching tool from FamilyLife, this special neighborhood egg hunt leads Lily, her friends, and young readers on a search for the greatest prize of all: the miraculous story of Jesus' death and resurrection, as discovered through symbols presented in the twelve eggs from the Resurrection Eggs. An explanation of each egg and accompanying scripture reference is included.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Inspiring Story to share on Easter

Easter can get a bit tricky sometimes for Christian households. Sometimes the message of Easter (Jesus dying on the cross and rising 3 days later) gets pushed back and the Easter bunny, eggs, and chocolate get pushed to the front. I know in my household we do our best to keep Jesus at the forefront, and books like this make it easier to do so. A few years back, we actually made Resurrection Eggs and we go through them every year. My boys love them and it helps us all to remember the true meaning of Easter. In this book, Lily knows that her parents are planning a very special Easter surprise and she invites all her friends over to join them. As it turns out, the surprise is Resurrection Eggs.

Each egg represents a different part of the Easter story. For example one egg may have thorns in it to represent the crown of thorns Jesus wore on the cross, a piece of bread to represent the Last Supper, but always at the end is an empty egg to signify Jesus rising out of the tomb. It's a wonderful way to keep the excitement of Easter egg hunting and the true meaning of Easter together. This book goes into great depth with each egg and is truly a treasure for the Christian household.

I highly recommend this book for those of you trying to keep Jesus at the forefront of your Easter celebrations each year. And I highly recommend making your own set of Resurrection Eggs!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)