Books Kids Fiction Where's Waldo? Santa Spectacular

Where's Waldo? Santa Spectacular Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/ee/8f/62/_santa-spectacular-1353437933.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
695   0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 11, 2012
ISBN
0763661597
Buy This Book
      
Where’s Waldo? He’s in the holiday spirit in an exciting new sticker book.

A perfect gift to celebrate Waldo’s twenty-fifth year!

It’s Waldo’s world, and it’s all decked out for Christmas! Snowmen, skis, toys, and other wintry images from Waldo’s previous adventures combine with unique new artwork to create a hide-and-seek holiday extravaganza. Hundreds of stickers add dimension to the hunt, while a special gatefold spread invites readers into Waldo’s world. Young seekers will adore the stickers and the "create-your-own-Waldo" activity, while longtime fans will revel in the exclusive new art and classic search-and-find format. Finding Waldo has never been so festive!

Editor reviews

I would have had hours of fun as a child if I had this Where's Waldo activity book. There are not only the classic "find Waldo" scenes, but there are also puzzles, mazes, searches, and over 300 stickers to stick on any page you choose. A must-have for any sticker-lover!

What I love most about this book is that at the end...ta-da! You get to create your very own Where's Waldo scene with the stickers provided.

I really, really, really want to give this book to my nieces to enjoy, but I have to be honest here -- I'm having a hard time not keeping it for myself.

Stickers!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

What a fun book!

I would have had hours of fun as a child if I had this Where's Waldo activity book. There are not only the classic "find Waldo" scenes, but there are also puzzles, mazes, searches, and over 300 stickers to stick on any page you choose. A must-have for any sticker-lover!

What I love most about this book is that at the end...ta-da! You get to create your very own Where's Waldo scene with the stickers provided.

I really, really, really want to give this book to my nieces to enjoy, but I have to be honest here -- I'm having a hard time not keeping it for myself.

Stickers!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)