Books Kids Fiction Princesses, Pirates, and Cowboys

Princesses, Pirates, and Cowboys Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/b0/bb/2a/princesses-pirates-and-cowboys-88-1374584409.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
400   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 01, 2012
ISBN
0310732824
Buy This Book
      
Come join the VeggieTales gang as they learn about how to live like God wants us to. This three-book collection of VeggieTales I Can Read stories provides young readers with an ideal gift they will enjoy for years to come. This collection includes: Who Wants to be a Pirate? The Fairest Town in the West. Princess Petunia's Sweet Apple Pie.

Editor reviews

My kids grew up watching The Veggie Tales, and we've always appreciated the quality, both in content and in production value. These books continue the same excellent standard set by the original Veggie Tales movies. Each story has beautiful, engaging illustrations, a fun, quirky storyline, and an important message at the end. I highly recommend this book. I know it's going to be a favorite on my toddler's shelf for years to come.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
CJ Redwine, Editor Reviewed by CJ Redwine, Editor November 04, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -   View all my reviews (397)

Loved It!

My kids grew up watching The Veggie Tales, and we've always appreciated the quality, both in content and in production value. These books continue the same excellent standard set by the original Veggie Tales movies. Each story has beautiful, engaging illustrations, a fun, quirky storyline, and an important message at the end. I highly recommend this book. I know it's going to be a favorite on my toddler's shelf for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is not your average trip to Fairyland… Selkie Stewart has just saved her quasi-boyfriend, Ben, from a fairy prison...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
THE GIRL WHO NEVER WAS is the story of Selkie Stewart, who thinks she’s a totally normal teenager growing up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
A dragon named Nickerbacher guards a princess "because his papa told him to." However, he practices his jokes on Princess...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)