The Capture (Animorphs Book 6)

The Capture (Animorphs Book 6)

 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
524   0
Write Review
The Capture (Animorphs Book 6)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
March 01, 2012
ISBN
978-0545291583
Buy This Book
      
It was bad when Jake found out his brother was one of them. A Human-Controller. A slave. But that was nothing compared to this.

When the Animorphs decide to visit the Yeerks' new base, it seems simple. But then they get caught and Jake falls -- just for a moment -- into the Yeerk pool.

Now they're out, and his friends can't see it. To them he's just like normal. But Jake is screaming for help. His worst fear has finally come true. He's become the enemy.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A  (0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Finally Some Yeerk Inner Thoughts

Finally we get a glimpse at the Controller experience in the sixth installment of the Animorphs series, The Capture. Unfortunately for us, it’s Jake who gets an intergalactic space slug in his brain. But fortunately for us, it all works out as we all know thanks to the fact that there are fifty some odd books in the series.

All this drama goes down thanks to a pretty smart (yet terrible) plan by the Yeerks. They have installed a portable Yeerk pool in a local hospital to make involuntary hosts out of unsuspecting hospital patients. The Yeerks have timed this just right as the governor of the unnamed Animorphs’ state (we’re protecting their identity, remember) is about to go under the knife. What makes this even more advantageous for the Yeerks is that said governor plans to run for president in the next election. That’s a great person to have on your side during a space invasion. Jake gets a slug in his head during a mishap in their mission to destroy the portable Yeerk pool.

The best part of this book is the drama of it all! Will Jake escape free and clear? Can the Animorphs keep a watchful enough eye on him to ensure that he doesn’t escape as a Controller? Will the Yeerk force him to morph into some deadly creature and injure another Animorph? The suspense was killing me!

Another great part of this book is getting some more Yeerk history out of Temrash One-One-Four, the Yeerk who has grabbed control of Jake’s body. We learn how Yeerks evolved, what species they began to infest on their home world, and how the Yeerk story progressed from there. Obviously, Temrash leaves out just the right amount of information to keep us hooked for the story reveals as the series progresses. On to the next book!

Good Points
We get to know the inner thoughts of a Yeerk.
Some key points of Yeerk history are revealed.
A lot of suspense thanks to an Animorph turned Controller!
Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Sisters
One lied. One died. When one sister...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
61tbP2jpoXL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
51W7EOxIV9L._SX332_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
It’s Boston, 1919, and the Cast Iron club is packed....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Exo
It’s been a century of peace since Earth became a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Lion Inside
From the creator of the known and loved Bright Side...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Scotland is in my blood... All sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)