Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse

Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse Featured

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
1335   0
Write Review
Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 03, 2012
ISBN
9780545460064
Buy This Book
      
The heartwarming sequel to Michael Morpurgo's bestselling War Horse!

Farm Boy is the heartwarming sequel to War Horse, the beloved novel that has now been made into a play and a major motion picture.

Albert's son is all grown up, an old man now. But he has a shameful secret he's kept to himself his whole life. As he comes to terms with the truth, he tells stories of the farm of his childhood--his war hero dad, skipping school to help with the harvest, and of course the wonderful horses, Joey and Zoey.

The charming book speaks to the bond between generations, and captures the spirit of rural life and the love of horses.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Nice Addition to War Horse.

This is billed as the sequel to War Horse but it's really not. While it mentions Albert and Joey, the focus is more on the bonds of family, the love of horses and the importance of literacy. It's well written and is told from alternating POV's, both of which are human this time. The illustrations are good and they enhance the story nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

  

   

   

    

  

   

 

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cabinet of Souls (R.L. Stine's Monsterville #1)
Dare to enter a mysterious realm where the cost of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Genie in a Bottle (Whatever After #9)
Abby and her little brother, Jonah, have a magic mirror...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hour of Magic (Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy #8)
I, Geronimo Stilton, was amazed to find myself called back...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Enemy Above
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Skeleth
For the lords of the north, land is power. The...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mayhem (Lawless #3)
M Freeman has been a star pupil at the Lawless...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
cover60900-medium.png
Toby's sister and baby brother love their schools - they...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every Exquisite Thing
Nanette O'Hare is an unassuming teen who has played the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Emma and Julia Love Ballet
Emma is little. Julia is big. They both love...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blobfish Book
Perfect for fans of Battle Bunny and Z Is for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass #5)
The long path to the throne has only just begun...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gemina (The Illuminae Files #2)
The highly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Crooked Kingdom (Six of Crows #2)
Kaz Brekker and his crew have just pulled off a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ask Me How I Got Here
Addie has always known what she was running toward. In...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Time We Were Us
A passionate summer love story about a girl, her childhood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Way Back To You
In this witty, heart-tugging novel, two teens take a spontaneous...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)