Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse

Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse Featured

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
1455   0
Write Review
Farm Boy: The Sequel to War Horse
Genre(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 03, 2012
ISBN
9780545460064
Buy This Book
      
The heartwarming sequel to Michael Morpurgo's bestselling War Horse!

Farm Boy is the heartwarming sequel to War Horse, the beloved novel that has now been made into a play and a major motion picture.

Albert's son is all grown up, an old man now. But he has a shameful secret he's kept to himself his whole life. As he comes to terms with the truth, he tells stories of the farm of his childhood--his war hero dad, skipping school to help with the harvest, and of course the wonderful horses, Joey and Zoey.

The charming book speaks to the bond between generations, and captures the spirit of rural life and the love of horses.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0

Nice Addition to War Horse.

This is billed as the sequel to War Horse but it's really not. While it mentions Albert and Joey, the focus is more on the bonds of family, the love of horses and the importance of literacy. It's well written and is told from alternating POV's, both of which are human this time. The illustrations are good and they enhance the story nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

 

   

   

  

Latest Book Listings Added

Goose on a Farm
When Sophie and Goose go on a class trip to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adrift: An Odd Couple of Polar Bears
Perfect for fans of Goodnight, Already! and You Will Be...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bob and Joss Get Lost
Perfect for fans of I’m Bored, Bob and Joss Get...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Tugboat Bill and the River Rescue
Fans of Little Tug and Chugga-Chugga Choo-Choo will love this...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Hat
Charlie Piechart’s second math mystery takes place at school—when a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fly Guy's Ninja Chistmas (Fly Guy #16)
In the new book in Tedd Arnold's New York Times...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Executor of the Find a Prince Program™ and future...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Allegedly
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Avenged (Vanished #2)
Avenged is the conclusion to the Vanished duology, an...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Hard Count
Nico Medina’s world is eleven miles away from mine....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
City of Saints & Thieves
The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo meets Gone Girl...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
RoseBlood
In this modern day spin on Leroux’s gothic tale...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Girl
The triple Caldecott winner David Wiesner brings his rich visual...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Macarons at Midnight
When Lise Santos stumbles into a bakery's midnight taste test,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One Silver Summer
After losing her mom in an accident, Sass is sent...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Villain's Assistan
Secret designs and dark ambition have split the kingdom of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)