Witch Week (Chrestomanci #3)

Witch Week (Chrestomanci #3)

 
0.0
 
5.0 (2)
734   0
Write Review
Witch Week (Chrestomanci #3)
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
Release Date
September 22, 1997
ISBN
0688155456
Buy This Book
      
There are good witches and bad witches, but the law says that all witches must be burned at the stake. So when an anonymous note warns, "Someone in this class is a witch," the students in 6B are nervous -- especially the boy who's just discovered that he can cast spells and the girl who was named after the most famous witch of all."Witch Week" features the debonair enchanter Chrestomanci, who also appears in "Charmed Life, The Magicians of Caprona," and "The Lives of Christopber Chant."Someone in the class is a witch. At least so the anonymous note says. Everyone is only too eager to prove it is someone else -- because in this society, witches are burned at the stake.

User reviews

2 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

A bewitching read!

Reader reviewed by Tina.S

The children in 6B are very different from one another. Some are the good at everything, others are good at making trouble, and others are labeled as wierd. However, everyone in 6B has one thing in common- they are all in the presence of a whitch! In their world all whitches are burned alive. Try to guess who the whitch is before the end of the book!
This is a hilarious and surprising book that you will never forget!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Witches Everywhere!

Reader reviewed by Riney

Diana Wynne Jone's fourth novel of the Chrestomanic series, Witch Week, is a delightful and fun tale that will surely appeal to those fans of Harry Potter.

In Witch Week, the story focuses on a school, set in a alternate pretty modern world where witches are burned at the stake. In the novel, strange events start happening making people believe that there are witches at the school! And boy that causes a lot of problems!

There is a lot of humor and fun in the novel, and Chrestomanic (the character that the series is naemd after), comes half way through the book. Definetly recommend this book!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

    

  

   

   

 

   

   

   

  

 

 

 

 

 

Latest Book Listings Added

Nothando's Journey
Nothando’s Journey is a journey in self-discovery told through the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
sam miracle.png
This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Breaking Sky
America is locked in a cold war -- and the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Is Where the World Ends
The heart-wrenching new novel about best friends on a collision...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Stars Above
The enchantment continues. . . . The universe of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Tyranny of Petticoats: 15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls
From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burn Baby Burn
While violence runs rampant throughout New York, a teenage girl...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfever: A Novel (The Dream Walker Trilogy)
Finding out that she is the True Dream Walker hasn't...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Black Bamboo: A reluctant hero's journey into a dangerous world
BLACK BAMBOO Throughout the land something is amiss - There...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
We Are The Ants
From the “author to watch” (Kirkus Reviews) of The Five...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Holding Court
Sixteen-year-old Jules Verity knows exactly what's in store at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Real Life: A Novel
Hannah Cho and Nick Cooper have been best friends since...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You Were Here
Cori McCarthy delivers an emotionally taut page-turner from multiple points...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Glass Sword
The electrifying next installment in the Red Queen series escalates...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Burning Midnight
For fans of The Maze Runner and The Fifth Wave,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Okay Cupid
Her wicked revenge, or his wicked heart... Hazel McCallister...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)