Books Kids Fiction Pete the Cat Saves Christmas

Pete the Cat Saves Christmas

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/ac/1d/64/_9780062110626-1338506803.jpeg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1001   0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 25, 2012
ISBN
978-0062110626
Buy This Book
      
When Santa falls ill and Christmas may have to be canceled, Pete the cat comes to the rescue.

Editor reviews

Eric Litwin has quickly become one of my favorite children's book authors. Every single one of Pete's stories have made me smile and tap my toes. In this book, Pete may have a big challenge (saving Christmas) ahead of him but with a cool, calm head and a positive attitude he can manage any problem that comes his way.

What I loved: Not only is the book exciting with the story and the illustrations, it is made even better when you add the music and song along with it. It is a fantastic way to engage even your most reluctant readers.

And a bonus point: If you are a teacher, there are many Communication Arts and Math lessons that you can tailor to fit right along with this story. We did several activities that were tied into this story and the kids were all engaged and learning.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Another Winner

Eric Litwin has quickly become one of my favorite children's book authors. Every single one of Pete's stories have made me smile and tap my toes. In this book, Pete may have a big challenge (saving Christmas) ahead of him but with a cool, calm head and a positive attitude he can manage any problem that comes his way.

What I loved: Not only is the book exciting with the story and the illustrations, it is made even better when you add the music and song along with it. It is a fantastic way to engage even your most reluctant readers.

And a bonus point: If you are a teacher, there are many Communication Arts and Math lessons that you can tailor to fit right along with this story. We did several activities that were tied into this story and the kids were all engaged and learning.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Category: Young Adult Indie
At fourteen, Catrina MacGreagor was left to care for her nine siblings after her mother passed. She didn't truly mind,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
New York Times Bestseller * Indie List Bestseller * Soon to be a Film from Universal Pictures * A Barnes...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dear Mr. S. Harris, Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
At not quite fifteen, Stefan's father finally let him board the longship, Sja Vinna, to take part in his first...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
In the explosive conclusion to the thrilling Revolution 19 series, the time has come to win the cities back from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Darcy Covington never had to worry about money or where her next shopping spree was coming from. Even her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reality is only an illusion. Except for those who can control it… Worst. Birthday. Ever. My first boyfriend dumped me—happy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
5-to-1-cover-small.jpg
In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wren Noble is dead—she was born that way. Vibrant, unlike other dead things, she craves those rare moments when her...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macy Jones is a perfect student, popular teenager, and utterly miserable. This all changes once her father is arrested and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ned and his identical twin brother tumble from their raft into a raging, bewitched river, only Ned survives. Villagers...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
In Marla Klein and Ivy Wilde’s world, teens are the gatekeepers of culture. A top fashion label employs sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
the hidden princess.jpg
One destiny rules two worlds in this gripping fantasy thriller. For five years, the Gateway has been closed and Hidden...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
When Aidan and Maggie find a fairy cross while rock-hunting with their grandfather, it's just an oddity. But when they...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this unforgettable teen romance that fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti will devour, Quinn Sullivan falls for the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)