Books Kids Fiction Little Visits with Jesus (25th Anniversary Edition)

Little Visits with Jesus (25th Anniversary Edition) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/c7/61/3e/_LittleVisitswithJesusSimonMaryManz9780758634320_1336572788.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
760   0
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 05, 2012
ISBN
978-0758634320
Buy This Book
      
Just right for children ages four to seven, this best-seller offers relevant, biblical, and engaging devotions to help a new generation develop a strong faith foundation. Each "little visit" includes: a Bible verse, a story, a life-related devotion, ways to involve children in the story, and a prayer starter or suggestion.

Editor reviews

Having two young children (a third on the way) in my household, I'm always looking for wonderful faith related books/devotionals to read with my children. 'Little Visits with Jesus' is the book I've been looking for. Each devotion is 1 page long, to the point and easily keeps young children's attention.

The devotional is set up by months and each devotional within that month pertains to the goings on of that time of year. My boys absolutely love sitting down to read a devotional from this book and it starts wonderful discussion between our family members.

I cannot recommend this book enough for families with young children looking for a great devotional. It's simple, easy to understand, but still brings out the true message. What a blessing this book has been to our family!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Exceptional devotional for young children

Having two young children (a third on the way) in my household, I'm always looking for wonderful faith related books/devotionals to read with my children. 'Little Visits with Jesus' is the book I've been looking for. Each devotion is 1 page long, to the point and easily keeps young children's attention.

The devotional is set up by months and each devotional within that month pertains to the goings on of that time of year. My boys absolutely love sitting down to read a devotional from this book and it starts wonderful discussion between our family members.

I cannot recommend this book enough for families with young children looking for a great devotional. It's simple, easy to understand, but still brings out the true message. What a blessing this book has been to our family!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)