Books Kids Fiction Little Visits with Jesus (25th Anniversary Edition)

Little Visits with Jesus (25th Anniversary Edition) Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/c7/61/3e/_LittleVisitswithJesusSimonMaryManz9780758634320_1336572788.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
814   0
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
January 05, 2012
ISBN
978-0758634320
Buy This Book
      
Just right for children ages four to seven, this best-seller offers relevant, biblical, and engaging devotions to help a new generation develop a strong faith foundation. Each "little visit" includes: a Bible verse, a story, a life-related devotion, ways to involve children in the story, and a prayer starter or suggestion.

Editor reviews

Having two young children (a third on the way) in my household, I'm always looking for wonderful faith related books/devotionals to read with my children. 'Little Visits with Jesus' is the book I've been looking for. Each devotion is 1 page long, to the point and easily keeps young children's attention.

The devotional is set up by months and each devotional within that month pertains to the goings on of that time of year. My boys absolutely love sitting down to read a devotional from this book and it starts wonderful discussion between our family members.

I cannot recommend this book enough for families with young children looking for a great devotional. It's simple, easy to understand, but still brings out the true message. What a blessing this book has been to our family!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Exceptional devotional for young children

Having two young children (a third on the way) in my household, I'm always looking for wonderful faith related books/devotionals to read with my children. 'Little Visits with Jesus' is the book I've been looking for. Each devotion is 1 page long, to the point and easily keeps young children's attention.

The devotional is set up by months and each devotional within that month pertains to the goings on of that time of year. My boys absolutely love sitting down to read a devotional from this book and it starts wonderful discussion between our family members.

I cannot recommend this book enough for families with young children looking for a great devotional. It's simple, easy to understand, but still brings out the true message. What a blessing this book has been to our family!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Giveaway: Compulsion by Martina Boone (US & CAN)

    Book’s Title:  Compulsion         Author’s Name: Martina Boone Release Date: 10/28/14   About the Book Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse. All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she live ...

  • Giveaway: Gabe Johnson Takes Over by Geoff Herbach (US only)

    New in Paperback! Gabe Johnson Takes Over By Geoff Herbach (Previously Titled Fat Boy Vs. the Cheerleaders) A YALSA 2015 Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection Sourcebooks Fire ● April 7, 2015   About the Book From “one of the most real, honest, and ...

  • Chapter Reveal: None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio + Giveaway (US/Canada)

    None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio Release Date: April 7, 2015   About the Book When Kristin Lattimer is voted homecoming queen, it seems like another piece of her ideal life has fallen into place. She’s a champion hurdler with a full scholarship to college and she’s madly ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Your Voice Is All I Hear by Leah Scheier + Giveaway (US/Canada)

      Hi, everyone! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for YOUR VOICE IS ALL I HEAR by Leah Scheier, releasing September 1, 2015 from Sourcebooks. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Leah:   Welcome to the cover reveal for my second novel, ...

  • YABC Book Haul - March 2015

    We are super excited! The March 2015 YABC Book Haul is here! Over 100 books of pure awesomeness.  This month, Clint from the Nerd Riders is hosting along with his special guest, Loki. What are your favorite titles in this month's YABC Book Haul? Let us know in the comments below ...

  • INSURGENT - Drive Through Movie Review

    *****NO SPOILERS***** Yay! It's another #YAMovieDay and this one is HUGE! YA lovers all over the world have been eagerly awaiting the big screen arrival of INSURGENT. Does it live up to the hype? Here's what the Nerd Riders think.  QUESTION: You are Divergent, but only in two Fa ...

  • It's live!! Cover Reveal: Strike by Delilah S. Dawson + Giveaway (US Only)

      Hello, YABCers! Today we're super excited to celebrate the cover reveal for STRIKE by Delilah S. Dawson, releasing March 2016 from Simon Pulse. Before we get to the cover, here's a note from Delilah:   If you've seen the HIT cover, you know that it's utterly unique ...

  • Giveaway: Public School Superhero by James Patterson (US Only)

    PUBLIC SCHOOL SUPERHERO by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts Illustrated by Cory Thomas In stores March 16, 2015   About the Book In this story about a good kid with a great imagination struggling in a less-than-ideal world, James Patterson brings his bestselling ...

  • An Ember in the Ashes - Character Trailer and Giveaway!

    On April 28th, AN EMBER IN THE ASHES will hit the shelves of your local bookstore. The staff at YABC are super excited about this story! Here's a peek at the synopsis:   I WILL TELL YOU THE SAME THING I TELL EVERY SLAVE.   THE RESISTANCE HAS TRIED TO PENETRATE THIS SCHOOL CO ...

  • CINDERELLA - Drive Through Movie Review

    *****NO SPOILERS******* Yay! It's another #YAMovieDay and The Nerd Riders, Kristin and Clint, share their thoughts on the highly anticipated Disney live action film CINDERELLA.      QUESTION: If you could ask for one thing from your Fairy Godmother, what would ...

  • Author Jodi Meadows' Top 5

    Today we welcome Jodi Meadows, author of THE ORPHAN QUEEN and the INCARNATE trilogy, to the blog. She's giving us her top five reasons why she loves fantasy. We love fantasy too (especially Jodi's new book THE ORPHAN QUEEN, which is basically Batman meets Game of Thrones with some swoon thrown in ...

  • Giveaway: City Love by Susane Colasanti (US Only)

    City Love by Susane Colasanti Release Date: April 21, 2015   About the Book Sadie, Darcy, and Rosanna are living together in New York City the summer before their freshman year of college begins. With no parents, no rules, and an entire city to explore, these three girls ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Dear Mr. S. Harris, Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
At not quite fifteen, Stefan's father finally let him board the longship, Sja Vinna, to take part in his first...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman, Every Last Promise is a provocative and emotional novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
In the explosive conclusion to the thrilling Revolution 19 series, the time has come to win the cities back from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Darcy Covington never had to worry about money or where her next shopping spree was coming from. Even her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Reality is only an illusion. Except for those who can control it… Worst. Birthday. Ever. My first boyfriend dumped me—happy...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
5-to-1-cover-small.jpg
In the year 2054, after decades of gender selection, India now has a ratio of five boys for every girl,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wren Noble is dead—she was born that way. Vibrant, unlike other dead things, she craves those rare moments when her...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Macy Jones is a perfect student, popular teenager, and utterly miserable. This all changes once her father is arrested and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Ned and his identical twin brother tumble from their raft into a raging, bewitched river, only Ned survives. Villagers...
 
5.0
 
4.0 (1)
In Marla Klein and Ivy Wilde’s world, teens are the gatekeepers of culture. A top fashion label employs sixteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
3.3 (1)
the hidden princess.jpg
One destiny rules two worlds in this gripping fantasy thriller. For five years, the Gateway has been closed and Hidden...
 
0.0
 
3.7 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
When Aidan and Maggie find a fairy cross while rock-hunting with their grandfather, it's just an oddity. But when they...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this unforgettable teen romance that fans of Sarah Dessen and Susane Colasanti will devour, Quinn Sullivan falls for the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Order
Category: Young Adult Indie
Lana Crewe is a strong, fiercely driven seventeen year old living in a village ruled by fear. With their king...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
In his New York Times bestselling novel, David Levithan introduces readers to what Entertainment Weekly calls a "wise, wildly unique"...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)