Elijah and King Ahab (I Can Read! Level 1)

Elijah and King Ahab (I Can Read! Level 1)

Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
921   0
Write Review
Elijah and King Ahab (I Can Read! Level 1)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
March 20, 2012
ISBN
978-0310726753
Buy This Book
      

Elijah knows that God is the One Almighty God. King Ahab thinks Baal is better. What happens when Elijah challenges Ahab to a contest to prove who is right?

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (1)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Awesome story about trusting in God

First of all, I was super excited to read this book because this is one of my favorite Bible stories. When Elijah receives word from God to tell Ahab that there will soon be rain, he glady does it. Ahab is not happy to see Elijah though, and the two of them soon decide on a test to see who the real God is, Baal or God.

The story is taken straight from the Bible, and I think Crystal Bowman does a great job of keeping it on track and not deterring from the actual Bible story. The illustrations are colorful and easy to look at. I honestly adore this series and will be looking for more Bible stories in the "I Can Read" series of books. Fantastic job!

Was this review helpful to you? 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Current Giveaways

 

   

   

   

   

   

   

    

   

   

   

Latest Book Listings Added

Silent
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
House of Furies
An all-new gothic horror series from the New York Times...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamfall
A Nightmare on Elm Street meets Inception in this...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
10 Things I Can See From Here
Think positive. Don’t worry; be happy. Keep calm and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The History of Hilary Hambrushina
Hilary has one goal for her first year in junior...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Posted.png
From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kat Richardson isn’t running away from grief; she’s just hiding...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wonder of Us
Riya and Abby are: Best friends. Complete opposites. Living...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Slope Rules
Fifteen-year old Cally accepted her fate as one of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Alex, Approximately
In this delightfully charming...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
31618483.jpg
A new action-packed adventure series for young fans of Alex...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Maybe, just maybe, if I can convince Dad that I’m...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shae is sure the icy rage that claws at her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a future where time travel has been outlawed, a...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Raven King (The Raven Cycle, #4)
The fourth and final installment in the spellbinding series from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)