Books Kids Fiction Little Lion's Bible

Little Lion's Bible Featured

http://www.yabookscentral.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/200x275s/52/b3/e2/_146202794_1329331023.jpg
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
587   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
January 17, 2012
ISBN
978-0310725534
Buy This Book
      

Little Lion's Bible is a soft, cuddly Bible that children ages 2 to 5 can call their own. Throughout this plush-covered book, Little Lion learns that he is loved and cared for by God as he hears about God's faithfulness in stories from the Old and New Testaments of the Bible. With sweet, rhyming text and colorful illustrations, this soft and cuddly character storybook Bible is sure to become a classic with preschoolers.

Editor reviews

Average editor rating from: 2 user(s)

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0  (2)
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0  (2)

I'm a big softie when it comes to adorable books. I love them all! This one is special though, because not only is it adorable, it also has some of my favorite Bible stories.

My five year old loves listening to the stories and I can't wait for the youngest member of our family to listen and enjoy them as well. Right now, the plush little lion on the cover is her favorite part.
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

So Sweet!

I'm a big softie when it comes to adorable books. I love them all! This one is special though, because not only is it adorable, it also has some of my favorite Bible stories.

My five year old loves listening to the stories and I can't wait for the youngest member of our family to listen and enjoy them as well. Right now, the plush little lion on the cover is her favorite part.

Was this review helpful to you? 
What more could your little one ask for then a cute cuddly friend with Bible stories attached? This book is just simply adorable. The lion on the front cover is soft and children will love snuggling with it or just touching it.

Inside are 10 Bible stories that every child will love. Each story is told simply and with fun rhymes, so little ones will especially enjoy the rhythm. The pictures are colorful and the book is a hardcover so little ones can tote it wherever they want to go! I cannot wait to share this book with my little one on the way!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Adorable Bible for small children!

What more could your little one ask for then a cute cuddly friend with Bible stories attached? This book is just simply adorable. The lion on the front cover is soft and children will love snuggling with it or just touching it.

Inside are 10 Bible stories that every child will love. Each story is told simply and with fun rhymes, so little ones will especially enjoy the rhythm. The pictures are colorful and the book is a hardcover so little ones can tote it wherever they want to go! I cannot wait to share this book with my little one on the way!

Was this review helpful to you? 
 

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.

Already have an account? or Create an account
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)