The Eternity Code (Artemis Fowl #3)

 
0.0
 
4.5 (20)
1290   0

User reviews

20 reviews

 
(12)
 
(6)
 
(2)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
20 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Playing with Technology and Greed

Reader reviewed by Zachary

I enjoyed this book along with the rest of this series.
Artemis Fowl abuses his gifts to create new technology for mankind, however when this comes into the hands of an evil man, the team must fight to get it back before the total damage is irreversible.

Although certain chapters went into too much description, this book offered a nice continual thrill, making me want to read on and on, just to see what happens next.

Eoin has done well with these childrens' books.



Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Eternally Entertaining

Reader reviewed by EshInoBi

This book (along with The Last Colony) is my favourite book in the Artemis Fowl series. Using stolen fairy technology, Artemis creates the C-Cube, which could advance human technology by at least 50 years. He attempts to sell it for a year, but it is stolen from him. Fortunately (it wasn't fortunate, that's just expected from a genius like Artemis), Artemis put an eternity code that, theoretically, could take an eternity to solve. It is in a completely new language unknown to anyone except him. Artemis gets the C-Cube back with the help of the LEP, who are now beginning to be friends with him, but they mind-wipe him of all his memories with fairies.

I felt sad for Artemis in this book because he was just beginning to make new friends. This book was awesome though, and I'd recommend this book to anyone who would be willing to read it!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Great!

Reader reviewed by Mary

When Artemis Fowl strikes a deal with Jon Spiro, an infamous businessman, he expects everything to go well. Unfortunately, Jon Spiro has not become rich honestly. Instead of paying up for the device that Artemis gives him, he sends in gunmen to kill Artemis.

But that isn't Artemis's only problem.

Because Artemis was trading fairy technology. Technology that could reveal the existence of the people.

This time Artemis has gone too far...


Another great adventure from Eoin Colfer. It's not short of action. It's a great reread.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Wonderful read!

Reader reviewed by Matt Hill

An interesting tale about magic, technology, trickery, and deceit. Artemis Fowl has done it again, by making a computer from stolen fairy technology, which gets stolen by a cutthroat, greedy US Buisnessman, Jon Spiro, head of one of the most acnowledged technology companies in the US. Watch as Artemis fights to steal the technology back from under Jon's greedy nose, so that the fairy technology won't expose the fairy metropolis that lies below the Earth. Read this, and nuch more in Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl III!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Smart and Funny

Reader reviewed by Bria

This is the best in the series so far. It is smart and the end will really shocked me. Artemis Fowl is back for another great addition in the series and is funny too. Old enemies are back and Artemis Fowl has to defend himself. I think you must have read the previous books to understand this book. It is really great and has an intricate plot and is fun to read.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

The Best of the serie

Reader reviewed by Veronika

I remember that when I took the first, I gave up some pages after. I don't know what made a so bad impression, but I decided that that Artemis Fowl wasn't a good book.

And then, a year later or so, I took The Eternity Code. A must ! James Bond, Einstein and Mc Gyver together !

Later I read the second too, and I can say the Eternity Codeis the best of the serie?

Veronika

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

NO! Not Butler!!!

Reader reviewed by Aussie

Truly one of the most suspenseful books I've ever read! Artemis must help his mortally wounded friend Butler, by contacting the faries. He must also stop a evil canniving buissneman from selling a piece of farie technology that he stole from Artemis. Truly a great book!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

My, My what a great book.

Reader reviewed by Bettina

When Artemis makes a cube out stolen fairy technology, it can make all other technology helpless. Then an evil businessman steals it and mortally wounds Artemis's bodyguard, Butler. Artemis must call on the fairy police (LEP) for help. With the help of old friends Artemis must get the cube back from the businessman.

This book was just like the others in this series : FANTASTIC. I loved it. The book is fast-paced and a great adventure.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

eternity just isn't long enough

Reader reviewed by elbeef

I picked this book up thinking it was a scifi book, but boy was I wrong. It was a little Scifi but it was definately more of a fantasy. I havent read any of the other books in the series before this one, but I was still able to follow the plot. I felt that the book was a little short and that the author could have added a little more, but other then that I thought it was great. I am actually going back to read the other books in the series.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0

Is this the end of Fowl's adventures? No, guess not.

Reader reviewed by Spartanx1x

The thing starts off with Artemis showing a highly dangerous, rich, egotistic, paranoid maniac named Spiro a powerful "cube" made from breaking bits of fairy hemets together. Seemingly harmless (in a criminal, dangerous, Artemis Fowl kind of way) problems start arising as Butler Arty's bodyguard and concience gets shot by Arno Blunt a New Zealand bodyguard hired by Spiro. Arty freezes butler and gets Holly to heal him. Arty now sets out to retrieve the c-cube breaking into a building more secure than any building mankind has ever seen. Then again fairies don't count as mankind. That's right the fairies are helping.

Was this review helpful to you? 
20 results - showing 1 - 10  
1 2  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Little Book of Little Activists
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Together at Midnight
What does it really mean to be kind . ....
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Fuecho Y Pablo
Pablo's attempt to get his best friend Ugly Cat a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Little i
A charming, suspenseful, and wholly original picture book about the...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Dragonfly Song
The girl has had many selves in her short life....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
For fans of PostSecret, Humans of New York, and If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
An East Asian fantasy reimagining of The Evil Queen legend...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Murder Among the Stars
After being framed for attempted murder, Lulu Kelly has...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Christmas Stories
Join the original pioneer girl in this Little House chapter...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Somebody's Baby
Ever since Sloan won a reality singing competition, her...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Enhanced
Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
Hundreds of laugh-out-loud jokes featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wood
After her father goes missing in the woods that...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
release.jpg
nspired by Judy Blume’s Forever and Virginia Woolf’s Mrs....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Words on Bathroom Walls
Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Little Book of Little Activists
 
5.0
"A book that represents hope for the future. The Book: Pages after pages of children raising their voices, adding..."
Together at Midnight
 
3.3
"A cute and bittersweet story of young love at the wrong time. The story: Kendall has just returned..."
Fuecho Y Pablo
 
4.0
"A funny and endearing tale of a summer day gone wrong. The story: Ugly cat just wants a paleta...."
Little i
 
3.5
"A fun alphabet adventure. The story: Little i loses his dot. It fell of and rolled away so..."
Dragonfly Song
 
5.0
"Aissa is the first-born daughter of the Lady of an island, and as such she should be raised in a..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Project Semicolon: Your Story Isn't Over
 
3.5
""Stay Strong. Love endlessly. Change lives." --Amy Bleuel This suicide and mental illness awareness collection is made..."
Forest of a Thousand Lanterns (Rise of the Empress #1)
 
3.3
"It took me a long time to finish Forest of a Thousand Lanterns, but overall, this book turned out to..."
Christmas Stories
 
5.0
"Laura Ingalls Wilder takes you into the pioneer world and what it was like to spend the holiday season in..."
DC Super Heroes World's Greatest Jokes: Featuring Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and more!
 
5.0
"DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes..."
Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters
 
4.0
"When "Squishy" Taylor moves in with her dad and his new wife, she has to share a room with her..."
Dear Girl
 
5.0
"A fantastic way to empower little girls. The story: The book follows a little girl as she's told most..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
The Girl in the Tower
 
4.7
"This follow up to The Bear and the Nightingale is just as stunning as its predecessor. We met Vasya as..."
Curse of the Bane (The Last Apprentice #2)
 
3.0
" In this second installment of the series, Thomas ward is now 13 and has been the Spook’s apprentice for..."
Hero on a Bicycle
 
5.0
"HERO ON A BICYCLE by Shirley Hughes is a middle grades novel set in 1944 in Florence, Italy and its..."
When Dimple Met Rishi
 
3.3
"A contemporary YA romance—heavy on the romance—with an Indian-American take on the attraction of opposites. The story is told..."
Stray
 
3.8
"'Stray' by Joni Johnson has an interesting premise. When Lila finds out that her father is about to kick her..."
The Digger and the Flower
 
4.5
"'The Digger and the Flower' by Joseph Kuefler shows the power of goodness when everything else seems to be overtaking..."
It's Not Me, It's You
 
3.7
"'It's Not Me, It's You' by Stephanie Kate Strohm provides a unique and somewhat irregular look into the dynamics of..."