Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
N/A
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
4.0

For the Animal Lovers!

Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was A Lion was a fun, educational, and an interactive book that is perfect for all those who want to know more about lions!

I Can Read! books have always been the best books to introduce children to new topics, species, etc. The use of questions and the tone of the narrator really makes for a great interactive read. Reading this, you feel as though someone is talking to you and teaching you things you didn’t know.

In the beginning it asks the reader what they would do if they became a lion! Each question, such as “where would you live?” is followed me a quick answer to the question and further explanations. It talks about all the basic information one should know about a lion, while also giving some fun facts you may not know about.

I especially loved the “Fun Zone” at the end, which allows the kids to test themselves on how long it takes for them to react. This was a great way to keep them entertained and interested in the book as well.

Overall, this was an informative read that was also a lot of fun! I think anyone would enjoy it, but those who love animals and especially lions would love this one! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."