Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
N/A
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
5.0

Start Exploring!

I’ve said it many times now, but I absolutely love National Geographic’s books for children. Each one is very different from the next, but always entertaining and informative! National Geographic knows how to make their readers interested in any topic they write about, for both children and adults.

ULTIMATE EXPLORER GUIDE, quickly became another favorite for the kids I read to. There are endless pages to explore, ranging from things like one’s family’s history or the traditions across the globe. Each little section dedicated to a certain topic is paired with the highest quality of photos that has kids staring at it and looking at all the tiny details. There is simply just so much you could miss!

This guide looks at everything that has to do with explorers. ULTIMATE EXPLORER GUIDE, provides descriptions of different types of explorers, what they each do, and information about anything that they may encounter (wildlife, fossils, and equipment needed!) Here you will meet different explorers and read mini interviews with them that go more in-depth about their fascinating careers. There is so much to learn!

Final thoughts?

I, of course, would highly recommend this to everyone- of all ages and backgrounds. I find these books to be a great motivation to children because it shows them how large the world truly is and inspires them to dream beyond what they already do. I especially love that it is so informative about so many interesting and unique topics. This book holds so much information and encourages learning, so I hope that you get a chance to read and enjoy it!

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."