Review Detail

 
Kids Fiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

What a purpose!

Molly is panting, her tail wagging happily as she retrieves the long stick that CJ had thrown for her. Molly dashes up to her owner and drops the branch in her outstretched hand. Her tail lashes back and forth as she dances in a circle, waiting for CJ to toss the stick again. CJ laughs, a sweet, soft tittering sound that seems to light up the whole world. She brings her arm back and throws the twig farther into the woods than she has before. As Molly strides after it, with the cool, sweet-smelling wind rushing in her face, she is happy, and feeling like the luckiest dog in the world.

Molly’s Story is a heartwarming novel from a dog’s unique perspective about a fluffy brown poodle-mix puppy named Molly who embarks on a special quest to find her purpose in life. Molly travels with her girl, CJ, comforting her when times are rough and she is happy with the life she has, but she soon realizes that she has a bigger purpose in life than being a house dog and playing all day with her girl. Molly and CJ endure many hardships on their journey, Molly’s to find her purpose, CJ’s to find out how to fix the problems that she faces, both at school and at home.

The author of Molly’s Story, W. Bruce Cameron, did a wonderful job with this special story. It would have been very difficult to show what was happening in the human world, but W. Bruce Cameron shows this amazing plot to the reader through dialogue. The illustrations also help to convey the story to the readers. They are very detailed and perfectly describe the scene that is currently happening in the chapter. The story is well-woven and there are no loose ends left after the last chapter, regretfully, ends.

This is a magnificent book that will for sure be very difficult for the reader to put down. Readers will relate, to the good characters and the not-so-kind ones, and also to the situations that the characters are in. This story is perfect for animal lovers that are on the hunt for a new book to read. So grab a fresh copy of Molly’s Story at your local bookstore or library and get ready to read yourself out with this amazing dog’s purpose novel by W. Bruce Cameron.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."