Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0

Perfect for Fans of DC and Jokes

DC Super Heroes and jokes are the perfect combination for a fun, laugh-out-loud read. This book contains over 400 jokes for children and vibrant illustrations to go along with them. It also features the popular superheroes and villains like Batman, Joker, Harley Quinn, Wonder Woman, the Flash, and so many more.

This joke book is divided into four chapters: Monster Jokes, Animal Jokes, School Jokes, and Knock Knock Jokes. It even includes a How to Tell Jokes section in the back to make it more interactive. This was an entertaining book and I think the images were exactly what you'd want to see with DC Superheroes.

A couple of my favorites were: What do you call Killer Croc in a vest? An Investigator. Why did Wonder Woman study in her Invisible Jet? She wanted a Higher Education.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to children ages seven and up (including adults) who want a good laugh and love DC.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Assassination of Brangwain Spurge
Uptight elfin historian Brangwain Spurge is on a mission: survive...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Soof
All her life, Aurora has heard stories about Heidi and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
40861046.jpg
The fight is never over. Life in Arafel...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
You/Poet: Learn the Art. Speak Your Truth. Share Your Voice.
Offering a variety of advice for tapping into your creative...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Murder. Death. Evil. These themes and many others are plentiful...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet The Fraisier Arlingtons
First of a series, Amelia Fraisier Arlington, a posh kid...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Are You Scared, Darth Vader?
Darth Vader isn't scared! Nothing can scare Lord Vader. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Star-Touched Stories
From New York Times bestselling author, Roshani Chokshi, comes Star-Touched...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
91HIpyhaW9L.jpg
The third book in the New York Times bestselling series...
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
One Week of You
For Lizzy Winston, one week will change everything. Fifteen-year-old...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Legacy (The Biodome Chronicles #1)
She is from the past, locked inside a world...
 
4.0
 
4.6 (3)
Grenade
It's 1945, and the world is in the grip...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Lines We Cross
Michael likes to hang out with his friends and...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Uncharted
Seventeen-year-old Annabeth prefers the fantasy of her books and...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dark Divide
Secrets have a way of coming out. Divided by...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
Before humans, and before human history, there were the...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Flash Burnout
 
5.0
"I loved this book! This was one of those books you want to read slowly. You can take..."
Flash Burnout
 
4.7
"I always love a book where the guy is so sweet that he tries to help a girl with her..."