Review Detail

 
Kids Fiction
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A

Bennett Book Review 1

“Because of Winn Dixie” is written by Kate DiCamillo and takes place in a small town called Naomi, Florida, Naomi is a town that has a very small population that Opal and her dad moved to when her dad was going to work in a church. This church is no ordinary church this church is really just a Pick it Quick which is just a small convince shop. Opal is a ordinary little girl who has to put up with her daddy. The only thing that Opal wants is a dog but Opal’s dad would not let her get a dog because he does not want to put up with the neighbors and some of the problems that a dog would cause. I would recommend reading this book because it tells a nice story about a little girl and a dog. I also recommend reading this book because this book is very similar to real life because a girl wants a dog very bad but she does not know the consequences yet. But then one day while Opal’s dad is at work he asks her to go to the Winn Dixie to get some macaroni noodles but while Opal is in the grocery store she sees a dog go running past and go crazy in the store knocking down anything in sight. But then finally the grocery store employ’s catch the dog and Opal says that the dog his hers because of how much she wants a dog. The real reason that you should read this book is because it is realistic and at some parts it makes you think and wonder. Also another reason is like I said before it’s a nice story about a little girl and a dog who love each other and spend a lot of time together. That’s why you should read this book.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."