Young Adult Fiction

Young Adult Book Reviews

Filters
10255 results - showing 12 - 22  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
Ordering 
 
These Rebel Waves
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
153   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Adeluna is a soldier. Five years ago, she helped the magic-rich island of Grace Loray overthrow its oppressor, Argrid, a country ruled by religion. But adjusting to postwar life has not been easy. When an Argridian delegate vanishes during peace talks with Grace Loray’s new Council, Argrid demands brutal justice—but...
Heretics Anonymous
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
147   0
Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved! in debut author Katie Henry’s hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and...
The Darkest Legacy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
27   0
The long-awaited new novel in the New York Times best-selling Darkest Minds series, now a major motion picture. Five years after the destruction of the so-called rehabilitation camps that imprisoned her and countless other Psi kids, seventeen-year-old Suzume "Zu" Kimura has assumed the role of...
So Glad to Meet You.png
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
438   0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Daphne and Oliver have almost nothing in common. Daphne is a quiet, bookish drama nerd; Oliver is the popular, outgoing mascot for the Sacred Heart football team. It seems unlikely that their paths would ever cross, but one single event has bound them inextricably to one another--Daphne's older sister, Emily,...
Denis Ever After
Denis Ever After Featured New
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
124   1
Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish, this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death. Denis...
You May Now Kill the Bride
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
145   0
Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible resentment she can barely contain. Two Fear family weddings, decades apart... Each bride will find that the ancient curse that haunts the Fears LIVES ON. It feeds off the evil that courses through their blood. It takes its toll in...
Like Never And Always
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
180   1
Liv Burnham thinks nobody knows Morgan Frost like she does, but a terrible accident pushes her down the rabbit hole where Morgan's secrets hide and she'll be lucky to make it out alive.... On a hot summer night, Liv, Morgan, Clay and Nathan are on the way home from...
The Year of Living Awkwardly
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
91   0
High school student Chloe Snow chronicles another year in her life while she navigates the highs and lows of family, friendship, school, and love in her diary. It’s Chloe Snow’s sophomore year of high school, and life has only grown more complicated. Last year, Chloe was the star of...
Beast: A Tale of Love and Revenge
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
485   0
They say Château Beaumont is cursed. But servant-girl Lucie can’t believe such foolishness about handsome Jean-Loup Christian Henri LeNoir, Chevalier de Beaumont, master of the estate. But when the chevalier's cruelty is revealed, Lucie vows to see him suffer. A wisewoman grants her wish, with a spell that transforms...
Fawkes by Nadine Brandes
 
0.0
 
2.0 (1)
452   0
Thomas Fawkes is turning to stone, and the only cure to the Stone Plague is to join his father’s plot to assassinate the king of England. Silent wars leave the most carnage. The wars that are never declared, but are carried out in dark alleys...
The Loneliest Girl in The Universe
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
210   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
A surprising and gripping sci-fi thriller with a killer twist The daughter of two astronauts, Romy Silvers is no stranger to life in space. But she never knew how isolating the universe could be until her parents’ tragic deaths left her alone on the Infinity, a spaceship speeding away...
10255 results - showing 12 - 22  
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Despite her unstable powers, Warrior Princess Raynin is the most...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Darkest Legacy
The long-awaited new novel in the New York Times best-selling...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Nightbooks
A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Intoxic
When Alison Hayes walks into her storm-darkened trailer the afternoon...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Ranch Hero
Kid lit with a comic book twist! This is a...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
The Black and White Ball
In a lush and bountiful woodland, teeming with magnificent wildlife,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Denis Ever After
Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Side by Side A Novel of Bonnie and Clyde
Texas: 1931. It’s the height of the Great Depression,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
You May Now Kill the Bride
Two sisters, divided by time. Each with a terrible...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Hiding Lies
At Holden Prep, dirty little secrets always have a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shadow Wings
I will never be controlled again. A manipulative dragon...
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Into Darkness
Fifteen-year-old Alexandra Spencer's life was not supposed to turn...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Kai's summer changes when she gets a summer internship at...
 
0.0
 
4.3 (1)
Zoe is just your average teenage girl expecting another average,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Frango & Chicken
Some things seem impossible, but with the right attitude and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ruby Lane
Ruby is overexcited again, and her brain is spinning creative...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Pudding Problem (Lyttle Lies #1)
 
4.5
"Sam doesn't tell the truth as much as he should, so his mother is not sure who broke her prized..."
Mouseheart (Mouseheart #1)
 
4.0
"Hopper lives in a pet shop with his sibling Pup and Pinkie. They miss their mother (whose parting words were..."
Hopper's Destiny (Mouseheart #2)
 
4.0
"After the events of Mouseheart, the evil rat emperor Titus has been taken prisoner by Firren, and Hopper offers to..."
The Watcher
 
4.0
"Wendy, a character from Shadows on the Sea (2003) is taken from her home in the US by Adrie, whom..."
Doll Bones
 
N/A
"Doll Bones was listed as a Sunshine State Reader (for Florida) for 2014. I decided to read it to prepare..."
Falcon in the Glass
 
3.0
"What I Liked: Falcon in the Glass takes place in fifteenth century Murano, a small island off the coast of..."
Ghost Hawk
 
5.0
"Loved the concept, the setting and the story. It had everything. Wilderness, Colonial history, coming-of-age and frontier hardship. It was..."
Doll Bones
 
3.0
"After everything I've heard combined with the creepy cover, I was expecting to at least get some chills. Sadly, that..."
Doll Bones
 
5.0
"Each time I went to my Great Grandma Lucy’s house, I never dared go into the guest room. That’s where..."
Ghost Hawk
 
3.0
"Little Hawk is sent by his father out into the woods to survive with the few possessions he carries with..."
The Ability (The Ability #1)
 
4.0
"What I Loved: The main hero of The Ability is young Christopher Lane, just turning twelve years old and at..."
Doll Bones
 
4.0
"Doll Bones by Holly Black is a delightful story about the wonders of growing up. With a fabulous trio of..."
The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig
 
4.0
"This is a delightful twist on the classic Three Little Pigs Story. It is both witty and clever enough..."
Darkbeast (Darkbeast #1)
 
3.0
"Keara's pivotal birthday is upon her-- she will turn 12, making her an adult in her medievalish world, and she..."
Solving Zoe
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by stephanie Solving Zoe was really cute. The plot and the characters made the book really fun...."