Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Epic Fantasy of Betrayal and Loyalty

THE TRAITOR'S GAME alternates between two main characters: Kestra and Simon. When Kestra is called back home to her father's estate after years in hiding, she is both nervous and excited. But after an attack on her carriage, Kestra finds herself forced to search for the mythical Olden blade in order to save her friends.

Simon is given the job as her guard and has to make sure she completes her quest. Everyone's lives depend on it because Lord Endrick cannot be allowed to continue his evil reign. Simon tries hard to put his and Kestra's past behind him, but it's easier said than done. Especially when his heart starts playing a role in the Traitor's Game.

At first, I have to admit that I didn't like Kestra, but it was interesting to watch her grow and change. That is what made this story five stars. I am so in love with Simon. He was such an adorable person who never wanted to give up on Kestra, no matter their history. THE TRAITOR'S GAME had an epic twist, that I won't give away, and I couldn't put this book down.


Final Verdict: THE TRAITOR'S GAME is full of mystery, betrayal, passion, and tests of loyalty and I enjoyed the fantasy element to it. I would recommend it to fans of any of the above listed because this book was beautifully written and I didn't want it to end. I'm eagerly awaiting the next one!

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Finding-Elora.jpg
High school’s a whole new ballgame. Elora used...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Home of the Braves
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Kristen This book made me cry. It was just so moving in the way it was written..."
Dark Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Desire'e I luv that the idea that "angles" can get lost and that people could over come..."
You Don't Know Me
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Dede John is a teenager who has a tough life. His dad walked out and disappeared..."
Dark Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jennsinkona The begining is exciting, because its what us everyday person would love to wake up and..."
You Don't Know Me
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jazzy Spazzy 0MG! This was far most the awesome book I have read. I don't read many..."
Dark Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Ashton At the beginning of this year we read the book Dark Angel. Honestly I though it..."
Dark Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by d-hazz I thought it was a good book with a great story line. It played with everyone's..."
Dark Angel
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by JAY I RATED THIS BOOK A 3 BECAUSE THIS IS NOT REALLY MY KIND OF BOOK. THIS..."
Dark Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Bob Dark Angel is a good book for grades 8 and 9 because it is about a..."
Dark Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Julian I really enjoyed this book because it was not like any other young adult book i..."
Dark Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Craig The book Dark angel was a very optimistic book. If I had to choose up a..."
Dark Angel
 
1.0
"Reader reviewed by stephen Alright, if you ask me I say you should read this book because it's a good..."
Dark Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by katie At first when my class started reading the novel Dark Angel I was pretty pessimistic.The more..."
You Don't Know Me
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by TheBookworm Sad, Witty, Horrible, Humorous& Odd right. Nope. You dont know me& by David Klass 5..."
You Don't Know Me
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Kristin You Don't Know Me is the most interesting, eccentric, endearing, and flat out best book I..."
You Don't Know Me
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Jellybean. =) Wow. 'You Don't Know Me' is a truly unique book. It had me laughing hysterically..."
Home of the Braves
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Nair This book I only checked it out from my school library, because I didn't have much..."
You Don't Know Me
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by angel0292 i read this book a while ago, but i really liked it. My friend recommended it..."
You Don't Know Me
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by JEN"
Dark Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by libraraine Jeff's life has been perfect for the past 5 years, but he's received some shocking news..."