Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Exciting!

The Taming of the Dudebro Volume 1 was a fun, exciting and delightful read! I loved the plot, the characters and the way the story was told.

There are two book in this volume. The first book; The Taming of the Dudebro is told from Patricia's perspective. Patricia is directing a play for her school written by her best friend Grizz. They unfortunately are stuck with Kurt Minola, the biggest jerk in the school, to work on her play. Kurt is lazy, selfish and irresponsible. Patricia and Grizz decide to make sure Kurt actually helps them with the play instead of letting him get away with doing nothing.

I really enjoyed Patricia's and Grizz's friendship. It was truly genuine and awesome. I also liked Ben, Kurt's twin brother. Ben was really nice and a great addition to the story. I didn't really like Kurt at first, but really started to warm up to him when he started listening to Patricia and Grizz. The play Grizz wrote was really interesting too!

The second book; A Midsummer Night's Dudebro is told from Grizz's perspective. It was a great follow-up to the first book! I really liked seeing Patricia and Ben grow closer, Grizz working at the coffee shop and just getting to know more about the characters! Kurt was so much more compassionate and friendlier than he was in the first book! Getting to see more of Patricia's and Grizz's friendship was also a bonus! They were always there for each other and I think that was a great part of the story!

I really loved reading these two books. It was filled with romance, humor and excitement! I would recommend The Taming of the Dudebro Volume 1 to fans of contemporary ya looking for something fun and and interesting to read!

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Krista My Name is Number 4 was a book I received from LibraryThings Early Reviewers program. It..."