Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Zoe and the Nerd Herd are Back!

Zoe and the Nerd Herd from the House of Night Series have returned for another adventure in LOVED. All of my favorite characters are back and there's never a dull moment in the House of Night, especially when Neferet might be stirring again.

It's been almost a year since Neferet was defeated and now Zoe is high priestess. She and her friends are trying to merge the human and vampire worlds to live amongst one another in peace. But peace can't last if Neferet comes back.

When opening a circle goes wrong, the red fledgings surge into Zoe's world. However, there's something different about these vampires and some are even familiar. Zoe and the Nerd Herd must band together again to destroy the darkness spilling into their world once more.

I absolutely loved that the characters were the same as they were in the House of Night Series. I enjoyed the couples: Zoe and Stark, Aphrodite and Darius, Shaunee and Erik... This book did not disappoint and exceeded my expectations. There's action, drama, love, light, dark, family, and friendship on every page.


Final Verdict: I very much enjoyed this book and any fans of the House of Night Series won't want to miss this one. I would also recommend it to fans of vampires and am eagerly awaiting the second one.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Let's Investigate with Nate #1: The Water Cycle
Bill Nye the Science Guy meets The Magic School Bus!...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The 12 Dares of Christa
Christa is a holiday junkie. What’s not to love? There’s...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Frazzled: Ordinary Mishaps and Inevitable Catastrophes
Things are looking up for Abbie Wu: this year she’ll...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
See Fred Run
Learning to read has never been more fun than it...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Monster of Selkirk Book I: The Duality of Nature
Monsters come in many forms, and not everyone knows a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where's Waldo? 30th Anniversary Edition
The amazing original that set off the worldwide search for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Girl Who Didn't Want to Go to Bed
The internet’s “World’s Best Father," award-winning photographer Dave Engledow, makes...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Being Fishkill
Fishkill Carmel fends for herself, with her fists if need...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Goldeline
Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Namsara
Kristen Ciccarelli’s debut fantasy explores an intricately woven world of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Speak Easy, Speak Love
Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mr. Biddles
A funny picture book about friendship, in the tradition of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Uni the Unicorn and the Dream Come True
Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Brigette Barrager reunite to bring us...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Black Bird of the Gallows
simple but forgotten truth: Where harbingers of death appear,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Not Now, Not Ever
The sequel to The Only Thing Worse than Me Is...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Prince and the Dressmaker
Paris, at the dawn of the modern age: ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The March Against Fear: The Last Great Walk of the Civil Rights Movement and the Emergence of Black Power
 
4.5
"James Meredith was a ground breaker in the Civil Rights Movement, and the first African-American to graduate from The University..."
Isaac The Alchemist: Secrets of Isaac Newton, Reveal'd
 
4.0
"Isaac The Alchemist is a very quiet book. Much like Isaac the boy. There is something powerful and inspiring about..."
Frederick Douglass: The Lion Who Wrote History
 
5.0
"The first sentence of this book sets the stage for Douglass' impact on history: "This is the story of how..."
Muhammad Ali: A Champion Is Born
 
4.3
"When Cassius Clay was 12 years old, his brand new bicycle was stolen. When he went to report it to..."
When I Grow Up: Misty Copeland (Scholastic Reader, Level 3)
 
4.7
"Young Misty loved to sing and dance, and started studying gymnastic at the age of seven, after seeing a movie..."
The Plot to Kill Hitler: Dietrich Bonhoeffer: Pastor, Spy, Unlikely Hero
 
4.0
"There is no end to stories that could be told about the bravery of ordinary people during World War II...."
Superman: The Man of Tomorrow (Backstories)
 
4.0
"DC Comics BACKSTORIES – SUPERMAN: The Man of Tomorrow is a brilliant look into what made the Man of Steel..."
Batman: Gotham City's Guardian (Backstories)
 
4.0
"Much like the Superman’s Backstory, DC Comics BACKSTORIES – BATMAN: Gotham City’s Guardian is a superb look inside one of..."
You Never Heard of Casey Stengel?!
 
N/A
"In this lengthy picture book, the life and times of the inimitable Stengel is given complete coverage. From his less..."
Ira's Shakespeare's Dream
 
4.0
"Becoming an actor is one good way to irritate your family, and in the early 1800s, Ira's father would really..."
Women Who Changed the Wolrd: 50 Amazing Americans
 
4.7
"Starting with Pocahontas and continuing through Margaret Bourke-White and Misty Copeland, this brightly illustrated book introduces readers to fast facts..."
The Hero Two Doors Down
 
4.0
"When Jackie Robinson rents an apartment in Steve Satlow's predominately Jewish neighborhood, some of the neighbors are not happy. Steve,..."
Sewing Stories: Harriet Powers' Journey from Slave to Artist
 
4.0
"This picture book starts out with end papers that show Harriet Powers' applique quilt, which is an excellent example of..."
I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban
 
4.5
" “We realize the importance of our voices only when we are silenced.” –Malala Yousafzai A momentously important..."
Damn Few: Making the Modern SEAL Warrior
 
4.5
"I thought the book was hard to put down."
Growing Up Pedro: How the Martinez Brothers Made It from the Dominican Republic All the Way to the Major Leagues
 
4.3
"In this picture book biography, we see how long it can take for a dedicated and talented baseball player to..."
We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a True Story
 
3.0
"What I Liked: I’m not sure to what degree We Should Hang Out Sometime is non-fiction and how much of..."
John Muir: America's First Environmentalist
 
5.0
"I picked up John Muir: America's First Environmentalist, because I have always had a deep appreciation for the natural world..."
One Beetle Too Many: The Extraordinary Adventures of Charles Darwin
 
4.3
"In the tradition of Childhood of Famous Americans, this biography of Darwin starts with an examination of his formative years,..."
Code Talker: A Novel About the Navajo Marines of World War Two
 
4.5
"This is a book based on the real life story of how Navajo used their own language and a code..."