Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0

Amazing Love Story!

Never thought I would love a Zombie Romance as much as I did this book. I can't wait to see the movie.

Good Points
I bought Warm Bodies from Amazon and am providing my honest review.

I’ve been wanting to read Warm Bodies since it came out and because I want to check out the movie but I couldn’t do that without reading the book first, because I’m OCD like that. As many of you probably know Warm Bodies is the story of a zombie who meets a human girl and starts to have feelings for her. I mean really? What is this world coming to?! First were falling in love with vampires which is I guess okay because all they need to do is drink blood instead of completely killing someone. But zombies! They actually need to eat a person to stay alive so at first I was a tad bit skeptical.

The first few chapters of this book kind of confused me. It was just meeting R and seeing his life in the zombie world, that seems normal I know but some things happen in the very beginning that have nothing to do with the plot at all. Like R meeting a random zombie girl and getting married to her and then having kids thrown at them?? What was that about? It was definitely not needed in the book.

I liked R from the start, even when we first met him while he was eating people and stuff he still seemed like a pretty good guy. He didn’t enjoy eating the people but he knew he had to, to survive which is the only reason why he did. I think that R is going to be in my mind for a long time after I finish this book.

In about the middle of the book a little before we are introduced to a new character, Perry. I’m not going to tell you how because it’s a spoiler but I have to say Perry’s character at first did give R a run for his money in my mind. Even though I loved R from the beginning I started to feel bad and like Perry as well. Julie seemed like a cool character as well, I liked it when she started to open and trust R it surprised me because you’d think she wouldn’t be as open at first because dude! He’s a zombie and at any second he could eat your brains!

I was very nervous to read this book but I have to say I’m glad I gave it a chance because I fell in love with this book. It gets a 5 out of 5 stars, and I can’t wait to read the movie.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Mr. Biddles
 
5.0
"MR. BIDDLES stars a cat named Mr. Biddles who is an inventor. He creates all types of new gadgets and..."
NanoBots
 
4.5
"One night, a great inventor creates a fleet of robots so tiny they cannot be seen by the naked eye...."
Cleonardo: The Little Inventor
 
4.0
"The first thing I noticed was the clever use of family names in the portraits of Cleonardo’s home. Neandernardo, Sapphonardo,..."
Fizzopolis: The Trouble with Fuzzwonker Fizz
 
4.0
"Harold was adopted by Dr. Fuzzwonker, an inventor who has come up with a popular soda that is conducive to..."
Electrical Wizard: How Nikola Tesla Lit Up the World
 
4.7
"How many of us think exclusively of Thomas Edison (and perhaps, Benjamin Franklin with his kite and key) when we..."
Sky High (ZigZag Kids #7)
 
4.0
JenJen
"This is a cute read for any science loving kid! Charlie wants to be a real-life inventor and while..."