Review Detail

 
Young Adult Fiction
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

the werewolves' time to shine

Reader reviewed by val

New moon is a sequel to the novel twilight by stephenie meyer. so the book began by the cullens and bella swan celebrating her 18th birthday. she never wanted to celebrate knowing that she is getting older than edward as the day passes by. while opening her gifts, she got a papercut which lead edward to jump on her to pretect her from jasper(he's the newest member of the cullen so he is still coping to be a "vegetarian"). Bella was lest terrified and injured due to edward's strength. This resulted in Edward leaving bella for her "safety". Of course, Bella didnt want him to leave but he did. She was very depressed for months. She remembers an old friend, Jacob Black, son of Billy Black, a friend of her father. Eventually, they became really good friends and Jacob fell in love with her. She tried doing extreme things because she learned that she could hear edward's voice when she does so. She soon discovers that he is a werewolf because he is a descendant of Ephraim Black,a quillieute tribe leader. She also learns the quillieute history and how they became werewolves. a death of a neightbour and a good friend of bella's dad occured and alice, edward's sister who can see the future, saw that she jumped off a cliff and thought she died. when edward called to confirm, he had mistaken bella's death to harry clearwater's so he ran to italy to provoke the volturi's. provoking the voltuirs would cause death to a vampire if he/she breaks the rule or try to expose them. since in edward's mind she's dead, he doesnt want to live anymore because there would be no point of existing if his other half is gone. bella was terrified when she knew this when alice came back to tell her. so they went to italy to save edward from killing himself.
this book was okay for me because of the part where edward leaves bella and he was barely in the book. but overall it was good. i like the part when bella runs really fast in order to save edward from exposing their vampire family by going out in the sun. :) i recommend this book to everyone who loves mystery, thriller and romance.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Surface Breaks: A Reimagining of The Little Mermaid
Think you know the story of the Little Mermaid? Think...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Professor Renoir’s Collection of Oddities, Curiosities, and Delights
By her fourteenth birthday, Babe Killingsworth measures 6ʹ9ʺ and weighs...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Girl Who Loved Ghosts
She’d do anything to save her friends and family. But...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Truman
After his best friend Sarah leaves for her first day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Day the Universe Exploded My Head: Poems to Take You into Space and Back Again
Hang on tight for a raucous bounce through the solar...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blue Key
Seleste is turning sixteen. A milestone birthday. A birthday that...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Tom Gates: Extra Special Treats (Not) (Tom Gates #6)
 
4.0
"When Marcus Meldrew gets a Star Pupil Badge, Tom decides that he will try to mend his ways and earn..."
The Pudding Problem (Lyttle Lies #1)
 
4.5
"Sam doesn't tell the truth as much as he should, so his mother is not sure who broke her prized..."
Winter Wonders (Cupcake Cousins #3)
 
5.0
"After their adventures in Cupcake Cousins and Summer Showers, cousins Willow and Delia are back with their family in Michigan,..."
Applesauce Weather
 
4.0
"Faith and her brother Peter live with their parents on a farm that used to belong to their Aunt Lucy,..."
The Secret Daughter of the Tsar
 
4.3
"The Secret Daughter of the Tsar is a carefully woven tale of three lives, converging in a powerful ending that..."
The Forget-Me-Not Summer
 
4.0
"Marigold's father is a screenwriter, and she's very excited that she might be getting a real agent, after appearing in..."
Adventures with Waffles
 
4.5
"Translated from the Norwegian by Guy Puzey, first published in 2005. Lena and Trille live in a small coastal..."
The Midnight Door (Scare Scape #2)
 
4.5
"Just when Morton thinks that all of his Scare Scape toys are no longer going to attack him and his..."