13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope #1)

Hot
 
0.0
 
4.2 (80)
17031   5

User reviews

80 reviews

 
(33)
 
(35)
 
(8)
 
(1)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
 
4.2  (80)
 
4.3  (4)
 
4.0  (4)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
81 results - showing 21 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  
Ordering 
 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Ginny's adventure

Reader reviewed by HoopsGirl27





It all started with 13 little blue envelopes and Ginnys adventure begins.  Each envelope holds a letter written by Ginnys Aunt, each letter tells Ginny of her Aunts past and what she wants Ginny to do.




Envelope #1: Buy a plane ticket and bring only what fits in your backpack. Also no guidebooks/ phrase books, no extra money or electronics.






Envelope #2: Directions to a London flat (a flat is like a home/ apartment)




Envelope #3: Find a starving artist




Where will the 13 little blue envelopes lead Ginny?




Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

kind of cool

Reader reviewed by Beth

I read this book awhile ago and i thought it was okay. It was not the best book I ever read but it was still enjoyable. I also like this author. I read alot of other books by this same author. I liked some of her other books better but this book was good to. I finshed that book in a day. I enjoyed the plot. It was a very good idea for a story. I didn't really like the ending that good. I was very dissapointed about the last envelope. But i would still recommend it to someone who loves books.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Offensive To Red-Heads Everywhere!

Reader reviewed by perlycc14

I have not finished this book yet but so far it is good! Except for the part that is offensive! It said: Dear Ginger, well you know what I am a red-head and I felt terrible when I read that because people where just making fun of me for having red hair at school that day and I go to read this book to get it off my mind and on the first page the first two words say:DEAR GINGER!) I AM SO SUING! ;) JK LOL 
BUT I REALLY SHOULD SUE FOR THAT!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

the lost envolope

Reader reviewed by viki

one average girl revives a package of onvelopes from a long dead aunt.Now folowing the directions of the firts onvelope she travles 2 London and along the way finds romance,mystery,and what was there and she didn'tnow she had. plus the fact that she's not exactly the kind of person she thought she was.but will the last lost onvelopes contence holdf too much for her to handle after her many adventures?

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Amazing read!

Reader reviewed by sarahsue94

Ginny Blackstone receives a mysterious little blue envelope with a cute
drawn on number 1. It tells her to buy and plane ticket to London ASAP,
but not before she travels to a run down greasy Chinese restaurant that
her strange aunt Peg used to live in. When she goes there she gets a
package with 12 more little blue envelopes. Each one leading her on
another adventure across Europe. She meets new people, finds love,
dreams big, and find herself in a new way that her aunt Peg was always
trying to tell her. Everything Ginny new about herself will change
because of these 13 little blue envelopes.

13 little blue
envelopes is an amazing book, its very funny but can be very serious
too. Maureen has done it again! But seriously read this book its
amazing and eye opening.


Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

AMMAZZIERS!

Reader reviewed by mockock

this is a great book, i would definently recommend this book to anyone who wants a good book. when i was reading this book, my mom couldn't tar me away from the pages,, with all of the details and words to describe all of the sences,, it helps you picture the book in you mind,, sometimes better than t.v.
with lots of love,,
girl who reads books


Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Risk

Reader reviewed by bianca

This book tells about a girl who must follow the instructions in the letters.The letters make her look outside herself,soon she is putting herself  in situations that she would normally never be in.She risks everthing,and ends up gaining a better understanding of who she is and whats she`s capable of.Plus she falls for a starving artists that helps her with her instructions.Fun and filled with adventure,a must read.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Another good read.

Reader reviewed by Kelsey

Ginny is a seventeen year old girl who goes all around the world on a misson; a mission given to her by her beloved aunt, who had died. Ginny is given thirteen blue envelopes, each a letter telling her what to do and places to visit. I enjoyed this book because each letter and place is a mystery. I recommend this book for 14 and up.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

13 Little blue envlops

Reader reviewed by sarah

this a great book. Ginny recives a letter from her (dead) grandma instructing her to to go to her grandmas old apartment where she gets a package with 13 little blue envlops. the first one instructs her to go to an airport and get on a plane to Europe. The letters tell her to do strange things like give away alot of money to a actor. Where the envlops will lead her Ginny has no clue.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0

Sweet and Light

Reader reviewed by Max

Ginny receives a message from her eccentric aunt, six months after she died. The message gives her thirteen little blue envelopes and instructs her to travel to Europe and perform a certain task; when she has completed that task, she can open the next envelope. Ginny ventures out into the world and for the first time breaks out of her shell, finds love, and learns all sorts of things she never knew about her aunt's life.




Thirteen Little Blue Envelopes was sweet and fun. It was an adventure, but not overly dramatic at all. The tone was perfect: light and funny. I love Ginny's character - she has many qualities of a normal teenager, but she's independent, self-reliant, and she doesn't always go with the flow. She's her own person, and she's exactly who she wants to be. I highly recommend this book. It was a pleasure to read.



Was this review helpful to you? 
81 results - showing 21 - 30  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9  
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
Cleo goes into hiding after a mysterious death at Yasiro...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Season
Seventeen year old Lady Alexandra is strong-willed and sharp-tongued; in...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Exact Opposite of Okay
Eighteen-year-old Izzy O’Neill knows exactly who she is—a loyal friend,...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Girl Gone Viral
For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Patron Saints of Nothing
A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
This Time Will Be Different
For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Ideal Boyfriend is a Croissant
This honest, laugh-out-loud novel brimming with body positivity, bite-sized nuggets...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
As Far as the Stars
Christopher is the sort of guy that no one...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Virtue of Sin
Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
TWO LIVES BOUND BY ONE LIE. Magic has consequences—...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Astronaut Who Painted the Moon: The True Story of Alan Bean
As a boy, Alan wanted to fly planes. As a...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Evil Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #1)
Far, far away, in the realm of Enchantia, creatures...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Paper Bag Mask Cover.jpg
At the same moment he catches his teacher giving...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This Cruel Design
The nightmare of the outbreak is finally...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Fallen Empires (Cleopatra in Space #5)
 
3.5
"I'm a huge fan of graphic novels and this series is one that is sure to appeal to those who..."
Carnival Catastrophe (The Problim Children, #2)
 
4.0
"CARNIVAL CATASTROPHE follows the seven Problim children as they continue their search for their mother. The seven siblings must work..."
Big Red School (Clifford)
 
5.0
"CLIFFORD: BIG RED SCHOOL follows Emily Elizabeth and Clifford as they create a special school just for Clifford. Clifford loves..."
I Got Next
 
4.0
"I GOT NEXT is a picture book about self-confidence. A boy encourages himself to challenge the other kids who are..."
A Friend for Bently
 
4.0
"A FRIEND FOR BENTLY is a heart-warming story of an unlikely friendship. Bently is the only pig on the farm..."
The Great Pumpkin Contest
 
5.0
"THE GREAT PUMPKIN CONTEST is a sweet and fun read about friendship. Mimi and her neighbor Clara are each entering..."
Save Your Friends!
 
3.5
"SAVE YOUR FRIENDS! is a simple, interactive story told in speech bubbles. The shark is about to eat your friends,..."
Dibs!
 
5.0
"DIBS! is a story about brotherhood. Julian constantly calls dibs on toys and snacks from his younger brother Clancy. Clancy..."
Where Are You From?
 
5.0
"WHERE ARE YOU FROM? is a stunning celebration of heritage/ancestry as well as an acknowledgment of the unnecessary question. A..."
Out of Place
 
5.0
"OUT OF PLACE is an absolutely gorgeous story about bullying and feeling alone. Cove lives with her mother on Martha’s..."
The Startup Squad (The Startup Squad, #1)
 
3.0
"THE STARTUP SQUAD follows primarily Theresa (Resa) as she and a group of three other girls compete in a contest..."
A Possibility of Whales
 
4.0
"THE POSSIBILITY OF WHALES is a middle grade contemporary story that deals with a lot. Natalia Rose (Nat) is almost..."
Peppa in Space (Peppa Pig)
 
5.0
"PEPPA IN SPACE is a fun picture book, featuring Peppa Pig and her family as they learn about space and..."
Pete the Cat and the Itsy Bitsy Spirder
 
3.5
"We are all familiar with the Itsy Bitsy Spider, who climbs up the water spout before being rained out- but..."
Even Monsters Go To School
 
5.0
"This book is so completely adorable it's hard to figure out where to begin. The story is about..."
Can Cat and Bird Be Friends
 
3.5
"This was an odd one. Cat and bird are trying to determine if they can be friends or..."
Pig the Stinker
 
4.5
"PIG THE STINKER follows Pig the Pug on a new adventure- bath time! Pig does not like to bathe, and..."
Little Rabbit Lost
 
4.5
"LITTLE RABBIT LOST follows Little Rabbit as he celebrates his birthday with his family. Little Rabbit wakes up feeling grown..."
Cece Loves Science and Adventure
 
5.0
"Books about girls who love science are always winners! Cece and her friends are trying to win their..."
Hannah Sparkles: Hooray For the First Day of School
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely adorable. Hannah is starting first grade and excited about making friends. Only, every time..."