98 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
1085   1
Publisher
A Discovery of Witches became the "it" book of early 2011, bringing Deborah Harkness into the spotlight and galvanizing fans around the world. In this tale of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young scholar and the descendant of witches, discovers a long-lost and enchanted alchemical manuscript deep...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
4228   3
Author(s)
Publisher
It's 1996, and less than half of all American high school students have ever used the Internet. Emma just got her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM. Josh is her best friend. They power up and log on and discover themselves on Facebook, fifteen years in the future. Everybody...
 
3.9 (3)
 
3.8 (9)
Young Adult Nonfiction
293   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
412   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Forget flying broomsticks-this book unveils the real workings of the Wiccan Craft. Gwinevere Rain, a practitioner since she was fourteen, shares her witchy insights and experience as she illuminates the true practice of Wicca. Confessions of a Teenage Witch reveals such Craft as how to: - Set up...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
316   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
397   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
393   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
From fashion magazines to taboo Web sites, curious young women have access to tons of old wives' tales about and thousands of airbrushed and inaccurate images of the female body—misinformation and harmful portrayals that can lead to low self-esteem, self-destructive acts, or even disturbing plastic surgery procedures. Teaming up with...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
270   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
Kids Fiction
740   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Is a wizard's spell for courage enough to save Wiglaf when the "Mother of all Dragons" (or at least of 3,684 of them) comes looking for the lad who slayed son number 92?
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
474   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The Dragon Slayers' Academy is back-and it's bigger and better than ever! The books have new covers and are now 112 pages long. Expanded from the old 96-page format, they now feature a fun Dragon Slayers' Academy Yearbook at the end of each story, with funny profiles of the faculty,...
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Kids Fiction
371   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Twelve-year-old Ellen's loathing for her new baby brother Barry, who has cerebral palsy, gradually changes to a fierce, obsessive love, and she must find a proper balance for her life.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
327   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
All her life Wren has hoped for an adventure. Now she has one-with a kidnapped princess, a handsome prince, and a magician. What does it matter if the princess is only Tess, her best friend from the orphanage; if the prince is a youngest son with no chance of becoming...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
350   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
341   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
328   0
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
98 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

Caden Bosch is on a ship that's headed for the deepest point on Earth: Challenger Deep, the southern part of...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Skillfully blending multiple story strands that transcend time and place, award-winning Grasshopper Jungle author Andrew Smith chronicles the story of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Music, Discovery, Love. Can one summer make the difference of a lifetime? Zahara is a loner. She's brilliant on the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bulldog and a poodle learn that family is about love, not appearances in this adorable doggy tale from New...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young sorceress's entire life has been shaped to destroy the empire controlling her world. She could change history. But...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Drama and danger abound in this fantasy realm where dukes play a game for the throne,...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kevin_Brooks_TheBunkerDiary.jpg
This is the winner of the 2014 Cilip Carnegie Medal. Room meets Lord of the Flies,...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Rhiannon Thomas's dazzling debut novel is a spellbinding reimagining of Sleeping Beauty and what happens after...
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Forced to obey her master. Compelled to help her enemy. Determined to free herself. Nalia is a jinni of tremendous...
 
3.0
 
4.3 (1)
the sin eater's daughter.jpg
Seventeen-year-old Twylla lives in the castle. But although she’s engaged to the prince, Twylla isn’t exactly a member of the...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Winner of the SILVER MEDAL in the 2014 Readers' Favorite annual International Award Contest—Category YA Paranormal Romance. Ever since she...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
TheFearfulHeart 500x750.jpg
Category: Young Adult Indie
The heart must be protected at all costs... but will Cassidy be able to afford the price? Cassidy has distanced...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights Every dawn brings horror to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Life loves a good curveball… Seventeen-year-old Annie Lucas's life is completely upended the moment her dad returns to the major...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Step right up, step right up! Come see one of the most amazing, astounding, stunning, and stupendous wonders of the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Handmaid’s Tale meets Blood Red Road in Glass Arrow, the story of Aya, who lives with a small group...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Indie
Haunted by memories of the past, 16 year old Hayden Heyer (pronounced Higher) lives in a world where she feels...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)