98 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
Ordering 
 
Details Ratings
Young Adult Fiction
1009   1
Publisher
A Discovery of Witches became the "it" book of early 2011, bringing Deborah Harkness into the spotlight and galvanizing fans around the world. In this tale of passion and obsession, Diana Bishop, a young scholar and the descendant of witches, discovers a long-lost and enchanted alchemical manuscript deep...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
3971   2
Author(s)
Publisher
It's 1996, and less than half of all American high school students have ever used the Internet. Emma just got her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM. Josh is her best friend. They power up and log on and discover themselves on Facebook, fifteen years in the future. Everybody...
 
3.9 (3)
 
3.8 (9)
Young Adult Nonfiction
277   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
392   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Forget flying broomsticks-this book unveils the real workings of the Wiccan Craft. Gwinevere Rain, a practitioner since she was fourteen, shares her witchy insights and experience as she illuminates the true practice of Wicca. Confessions of a Teenage Witch reveals such Craft as how to: - Set up...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
298   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
371   0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
377   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
From fashion magazines to taboo Web sites, curious young women have access to tons of old wives' tales about and thousands of airbrushed and inaccurate images of the female body—misinformation and harmful portrayals that can lead to low self-esteem, self-destructive acts, or even disturbing plastic surgery procedures. Teaming up with...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Nonfiction
251   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
Kids Fiction
677   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Is a wizard's spell for courage enough to save Wiglaf when the "Mother of all Dragons" (or at least of 3,684 of them) comes looking for the lad who slayed son number 92?
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
441   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
The Dragon Slayers' Academy is back-and it's bigger and better than ever! The books have new covers and are now 112 pages long. Expanded from the old 96-page format, they now feature a fun Dragon Slayers' Academy Yearbook at the end of each story, with funny profiles of the faculty,...
 
0.0
 
4.5 (2)
Kids Fiction
348   0
Author(s)
Publisher
Twelve-year-old Ellen's loathing for her new baby brother Barry, who has cerebral palsy, gradually changes to a fierce, obsessive love, and she must find a proper balance for her life.
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
315   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
All her life Wren has hoped for an adventure. Now she has one-with a kidnapped princess, a handsome prince, and a magician. What does it matter if the princess is only Tess, her best friend from the orphanage; if the prince is a youngest son with no chance of becoming...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
338   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
307   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Kids Fiction
315   0
Author(s)
Publisher
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
98 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6 7  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

From Alison Cherry, author of Red, a novel PW declares “sparkles with wit,” comes a terrific new book about two...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
A bright, poignant, and deeply funny autobiographical account of coming of age as an amputee cancer survivor, from Josh Sundquist:...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A TREMBLING EARTH The flames of civil war sweep across the Shima Imperium. With their plans to renew the Kazumitsu...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Phantom's Dance Book Review
Category: Young Adult Indie
Christine Dadey’s family uprooted their lives and moved to Houston for her to attend the prestigious Rousseau Academy of Dance....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
the cure for dreaming.jpg
Olivia Mead is a headstrong, independent girl—a suffragist—in an age that prefers its girls to be docile. It’s 1900 in...
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
unmade.jpg
Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice? Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Thrust into a world of men, can a timid girl find bravery as the first female Death? Thirteen-year-old Suzie Sarnio...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
The stress is getting to fifteen-year-old Jess. Her mum’s officially lost it, going from yummy mummy to seriously weird almost...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
“Powerful. Clever. A solid ... choice for both girls and boys.” —Publishers Weekly Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Quarterfinalist...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Whispering Skull.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
In the six months since Anthony, Lucy, and George survived a night in the most haunted house in England, Lockwood...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Screaming Staircase.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
A sinister Problem has occurred in London: all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A Sudden Light.jpg
In the summer of 1990, fourteen-year-old Trevor Riddell gets his first glimpse of Riddell House. Built from the spoils of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Cousins Keeper.jpg
Category: Kids Fiction
When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Number 7.jpg
It all starts with a mysterious phone call from Louisa's decorative antique phone. And that wouldn't be so strange, except...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Gollywood, Here I Come! | Children's Book About Celebrities
Category: Kids Indie
The Tale of a Young Turkey’s Rise to Cinematic Stardom. Who doesn’t fantasize about becoming a big movie star, living...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Combining the survival instincts made famous in THE HUNGER GAMES with the intensity of THE BOOK THIEF, LAST STOP KLINDENSPIEL...
 
0.0
 
4.8 (1)
With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy—perfect for fans of Libba Bray—explores the...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel about...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Game of Thrones meets the Grimm's fairy tales in this twisted, fast-paced romantic fantasy-adventure about Sleeping Beauty's daughter, a warrior...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)