100 results - showing 1 - 13
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Eden West Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
298   0
Tackling faith, doubt, and transformation, National Book Award winner Pete Hautman explores a boy’s unraveling allegiance to an insular cult. Twelve square miles of paradise, surrounded by an eight-foot-high chain-link fence: this is Nodd, the land of the Grace. It is all seventeen-year-old Jacob knows. Beyond...
 
4.8 (6)
 
4.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
1886   4
For as long as she can remember, 17-year-old Alex Wayfare has had visions of the past. Visions that seem so real they leave her breathless, feeling as if she really was onboard a ship bound for colonial America, or rising to the top of the first Ferris wheel...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
225   0
The mind-blowing action from Elusion, about the seductive nature of a perfect virtual world, continues as Regan goes deeper into the deceptive world. Full of mystery, romance, and intriguing technology, this Inception-inspired thriller is perfect for fans of dystopian and sci-fi novels such as Uglies by...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
380   1
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins is sassier than ever in this page-turning follow up to Rebel Belle, perfect for fans of Buffy and Veronica Mars. Life is almost back to normal for Harper Price. The Ephors have been silent after their deadly attack at...
Lies I Told Featured
 
3.3
 
3.3 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
338   0
What if, after spending a lifetime deceiving everyone around you, you discovered the biggest lies were the ones you've told yourself? Grace Fontaine has everything: beauty, money, confidence, and the perfect family. But it’s all a lie. Grace has been adopted into a family of thieves...
 
4.8 (2)
 
4.7 (1)
Young Adult Fiction
471   1
Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
532   0
A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up. She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
278   1
In this heart-stopping sequel to the New York Times bestselling Sea of Shadows, which Kirkus Reviews called "a standout," Ashyn and Moria must overcome deadly enemies—not all of them human—as they attempt to help avert a war for the empire. Blending fantasy, romance, danger, and action, Kelley Armstrong sends readers...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
261   1
Author(s)
Genre(s)
In the small town of Shadyside, don't stay up late, because horrible things can happen... Both day and night, Lisa Brooks is plagued with nightmares and hallucinations. Could they be caused by the horrifying accident that landed her in the hospital for weeks? When Lisa finds out that...
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
783   0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Part Hitchcock, part Hinton, this first-ever stand-alone novel from Heather Brewer, New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Chronicles of Vladimir Tod series, uses classic horror elements to tell a darkly funny coming-of-age story about the dangerous power of belief and the cost of blind...
The Memory Key Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
312   1
In a five-minutes-into-the-future world, a bereaved daughter must choose between losing memories of her mother to the haze of time and the reality-distorting, visceral pain of complete, perfect recall. Lora Mint is determined not to forget. Though her mother’s been dead for five years, Lora struggles to remember...
The Wicked Will Rise
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
320   2
In this sequel to the New York Times bestselling Dorothy Must Die, who is good—and who is actually Wicked? My name is Amy Gumm—and I'm the other girl from Kansas. After a tornado swept through my trailer park, I ended up in Oz. But it wasn't...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction
280   1
16-year-old Lacy believes that magic and science can work side by side. She's a botanist who knows how to harness the healing power of plants. So when her father dies, Lacy tries to stay with her step-mother in Chico, where her magic is good and healing....
100 results - showing 1 - 13
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  
 
Powered by JReviews

LATEST YABC BLOG POSTS - BLOG TOURS, ANNOUNCEMENTS, AND GIVEAWAYS

  • Blog Tour: All the Rage by Courtney Summers

      The YABC tour is thrilled to be revealing a quote from Courtney Summers' newest YA novel, All the Rage, as part of the book's blog tour!   Are you ready for that quote we mentioned above?   Just keep scrolling...   ---   & ...

  • Live Chat with Ally Carter

      There is an exciting event for Ally Carter fans taking place this upcoming Tuesday! Scholastic will be hosting a LIVE video chat with the New York Times bestselling author of the Heist Society and Gallagher Girls series alongside some special guest stars. Did you lo ...

  • Diversify Your Shelves with WNBD

      Column by Karen Sandler I’m so delighted to have the opportunity to blog here on YABC. There isn’t much I love more than talking about books, and in particular talking about diversity and inclusiveness in kidlit. And since my favorite genre is ...

  • Giveaway: The Originals - Resurrection by Julie Plec (US & Canada Only)

    The Originals: The Resurrection by Julie Plec Release Date: Tuesday, May 26   About the Book The Originals: The Rise: Family is power. The Original vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago. They pledged to remain together always and forever. But even wh ...

  • Giveaway: Overtaken by Mark Kruger (US Only)

    Overtaken by Mark H. Kruger Release Date: May 5th     About the Book Nica struggles to decipher the nefarious forces ruling her small town in this electrifying sequel to Overpowered, which VOYA says “offers all the conspiracy and intrigue of the best dystopian ...

  • Giveaway: The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey (US & Canada Only)

    The Girl At Midnight by Melissa Grey Release Date: 4/28/2015     About the Book Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidde ...

  • Giveaway: Gabby Duran and the Unsittables by Elise Allen and Daryle Conners (US Only)

    GABBY DURAN AND THE UNSITTABLES by Elise Allen and Daryle Conners In stores May 12th   About the Book Case File: The First Unsittable   Summary: The Association Linking Intergalatics and Earthlings (hereby known as A.L.I.E.N.) has a new member. After months of i ...

  • Giveaway: Tracked by Jenny Martin (US Only)

    TRACKED by Jenny Martin Release Date: May 5, 2015   About the Book   On corporately controlled Castra, rally racing is a high-stakes game that seventeen-year-old Phoebe Van Zant knows all too well. Phee’s legendary racer father disappeared mysteriously, but that h ...

  • Giveaway: Zeroboxer by Fonda Lee (US & Canada Only)

    Zeroboxer   by Fonda Lee Release Date: April 8, 2015   About the Book A rising star in the weightless combat sport of zeroboxing, Carr “the Raptor” Luka dreams of winning the championship title. Recognizing his talent, the Zero Gravity Fighting Association a ...

  • Giveaway: Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman (US Only)

    CHALLENGER DEEP by NEAL SHUSTERMAN Release Date: 4/21/15   About the Book New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman has a devoted and passionate following of young fans worldwide because his novels and stories get to the heart of young people’s experiences.  ...

  • Giveaway: Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash (International)

    Three Day Summer by Sarvenaz Tash Release Date: 5/19/2015     About the Book Michael is unsure about most things. Go to college? Enlist in the military? Break up with his girlfriend? All big question marks. He is living for the moment and all he wants is a few ...

  • Giveaway: Tunnel Vision by Susan Adrian (International)

    TUNNEL VISION by Susan Adrian Release Date: January 20, 2015     About the Book Jake Lukin just turned 18. He's decent at tennis and Halo, and waiting to hear on his app to Stanford. But he's also being followed by a creep with a gun, and there's a DARPA agent waiting ...

View more blog entries

Latest Book Listings Added

When Rachelle was fifteen, she was good—apprenticed to her aunt and in training to protect her village from dark magic....
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The conclusion to the bestselling InterWorld series, from Neil Gaiman, Michael Reaves, and Mallory Reaves! Joey Harker never wanted to...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Sage is used to being the fastest runner, the quickest climber, and the strongest swimmer around. And she's also used...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When Russell entered the race, he knew it was going to be a wild ride. Especially the first race course!...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s been three months since the revolt against the Commander’s 50-year-old regime failed. Under a new ruler, things were supposed...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Higgs Boson Bing has seven days left before his perfect high school career is completed. Then it's on to Harvard...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Nonfiction
In this informational picture book, award-winning author and illustrator Cybele Young interweaves the science of animal eyesight into a clever...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When a dog and a rat come upon a rabbit flattened on the road in their neighborhood, they contemplate her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
Laszlo is afraid of the dark. The dark is not afraid of Laszlo. Laszlo lives in a house. The dark...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
When a tiny fish shoots into view wearing a round blue topper (which happens to fit him perfectly), trouble could...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Kids Fiction
A bear almost gives up his search for his missing hat until he remembers something important.
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WishingForYouCover.jpg
It’s her final semester of high school, and Kimberley Rey can't wait to find out what comes after. She needs...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WhispersFromthePast_cover.jpg
"...that's not freedom at all." With the dangers of the past behind them, Mark and Susanna are reaching for what...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
awit.jpg
"I have never been useless in my life." Rescued from a life of servitude by the boy she loves, Susanna...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Wewillbecrashingshortly.jpg
April Mae Manning from Unaccompanied Minor is back, and back in trouble, but this time, she's run out of chances......
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
*36:00:00* The clock activates so suddenly in my mind, my head involuntarily jerks a bit to the side. The fog...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Category: Young Adult Indie
Taisie MacDonnell loves Celtic music and when a traditional Irish group moves to her small town of Antrim, Maine, she's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Family is power. The Original Vampire family swore it to each other a thousand years ago. They pledged to remain...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding trilogy. Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The walls of Ninurta keep its citizens safe. Kai always believed the only danger to the city came from within....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)