Review Detail

 
Young Adult Indie
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

Why Nia & The Numbers Game stands out

What readers are saying:

Nia & the Numbers Game should be added to the required reading list for every middle school and high school student. I absolutely loved reading this book. It covers issues that teenage girls experience with such an intelligent and nurturing tone. After reading the first chapter, I said to myself, “This is brilliant!!!” I kept reading and before I knew it, I had completed Chapter 8. This will be the book that young ladies refer to again and again about things that are going on in their lives. It will also be the book that parents, teachers, care givers, aunts, etc. reach for when they need reinforcement and guidance.” – T. Miller

Editorial Review: “The tone of the book is always casual, yet frank and very Judy Blume-esque in its candor. Overall, Nia & the Numbers Game delivers on what it sets out to do: offering frank discussion and invaluable education while entertaining young readers.” - Self-Publishing Review

Good Points
Because Nia & The Numbers Game is written like a novel and combines fiction and nonfiction, you really get to know Nia, her life, friends and family. She feels like she is your friend. You first meet her at 13 years old and then she goes to high school, college and onward! There are a lot of facts in this book, ranging from health to education such as how to apply for college. It's also very real and the author speaks to teens like teens speak to teens! It's a storybook and a lifestyle book, with important, useful information about getting an education and intimate situations that might alter your life forever. It's quite unique.
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

UFO Spotted!: A Branches Book (Hilde Cracks the Case #4)
Pick a book. Grow a Reader! ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ghoulia
Ghoulia lives in Crumbling Manor with her Auntie Departed and...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lights, Camera, Carmen! (Carmen #2)
In the vein of Eloise, Olivia, and Fancy Nancy, Carmen...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Love, Life, and the List
Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Incredible True Story of the Making of the Eve of Destruction
Arkansas, 1984: The town of Griffin Flat is known for...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Absolutely Everything!: A History of Earth, Dinosaurs, Rulers, Robots and Other Things Too Numerous to Mention
Discover how science, nature and history connect in this fast-paced,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Sloth Who Slowed Us Down
When the speediest family in the world finds a sweet,...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
My Little Golden Book About the Solar System
Little Golden Books introduces your young reader to the solar...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Enlightenment by Reno Ursal
When Dorothy Dizon meets the mysterious Adrian Rosario and his...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Flash: The Secret Files of Barry Allen: The Ultimate Guide to the Hit TV Show
My name is Barry Allen. You probably know me as...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An Assassin's Guide to Love & Treason
When Lady Katherine's father is killed for being an illegally...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Blood Spell
Blue de la Cour has her life planned: hide the...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ogre Enchanted
In this prequel to Ella Enchanted, which can stand on...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Home and Away
Tasia Quirk is young, Black, and fabulous. She's a senior,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Mirage
In a star system dominated by the brutal Vathek empire,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dactyl Hill Squad
It's 1863 and dinosaurs roam the streets of New York...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Hiding Edith: A True Story
 
4.0
"There are quite a few Holocaust books out there (including some really famous ones, like Night and The Diary of..."