Review Detail

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

Has It All

The plot twist at the end of the third book was epic and I was so excited to start this one. In THE VAMPIRE FATE, we learn that Annika is a Nephilim, which means she's part angel. She's also the only one who can destroy an original vampire, which is why Laila is dead. I'm not upset about that at all.

Annika escapes to the Haven, knowing that they strive for peace and abstain from violence. When she gets there, she meets a prophet who foresaw her arrival and tells Annika that she's the only one who can save the world. Something evil is coming and while we aren't told what, I have a feeling it's the demon from the third book. When she's told she can bring one person on this quest, her heart screams for Jacen. He's the only one she can truly trust. Their relationship has been rocky, but their feelings can't be ignored.

There are a lot of secrets exposed in THE VAMPIRE FATE and I loved every moment of it. In this one, more questions are answered and we learn why Jacen wasn't able to compel Annika in the first book. Michelle Madow does an excellent job at tying all of the books together while keeping the reader's interest.


Final Verdict: This series hasn't disappointed me yet. Usually when the series goes past three books, then it loses my interest. Not this one. This series has me excited for more from our characters Jacen, Annika, and Korina. I highly recommend this series to fans of supernatural creatures, especially vampires. In THE VAMPIRE FATE, we're finally introduced to the fae so this book officially has it all: vampires, werewolves, fae, psychics, and shifters-both wolf and tiger.

Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Esme's Wish
When fifteen-year-old Esme Silver objects at her father's wedding, her...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

Out in Left Field
 
2.0
"In this sequel to When the Sergeant Came Marching Home (which I haven't read; it didn't affect my comprehension) set..."