Review Detail

 
Young Adult Indie
(Updated: January 16, 2018)
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Plot/Story 
 
5.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
5.0
Characters (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
5.0

A Rare Gem

Writing: 4.5
Story: 5
Character Development: 4.5
Cover: 5
Editing: 4.5

This book is a rare gem. You know, the kind you pick up from an unknown author and are very pleasantly surprised. The concept is so unique and refreshing, the writing is clean and easy to follow, and the character development is strong. I met Jesikah at a book signing at Barnes & Noble, and she is a pleasure!

Good Points
Fresh concept, and amazing talent for delivering the story
Was this review helpful to you? 

Comments

 
 
Ordering 
 
Already have an account? or Create an account
 
 
 
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What the Night Sings
For fans of The Book Thief and The Boy in...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the first book of this new series, Sage Stone...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bright Burns the Night
Ten years ago, King Lorcan of the Dark Kingdom...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Edge of Juniper
Malcolm Dearing is sweet, gorgeous, persistent...and off-limits. Fay is...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Marked Beauty
Uncovering hidden secrets can sometimes kill you . ....
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Listen to Your Heart
Kasie West brings us another compelling read with “Listen...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Screenshot
Skye's social media game is always on point. Until...
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
And She Was
Dara’s lived a sheltered life with her single mom,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The God Gene Chronicles: The Secret of the Gods
Legend and lore lay the foundation for this exciting new...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Big Water
Seventeen-year-old Christina McBurney has led a sheltered life. But when...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two schools: One of magic and science, the other focused...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Kidult Handbook: From Blanket Forts to Capture the Flag, a Grownup's Guide to Playing Like a Kid
Adulting is hard! But “kidulting”— engaging in nostalgic childhood activities...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Science: A LEGO Adventure in the Real World
Did you know that the blue whale could blow up...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Meant To Be Broken
Rayne Davidson is perfectly happy fading into the background. Her...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (3)
Switching Gears
Still mourning the loss of Lucas Nelson, the boy she...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Finding-Elora.jpg
High school’s a whole new ballgame. Elora used...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)

Latest Member Reviews

The Summer of Jordi Perez (And the Best Burger in Los Angeles)
 
4.7
"The Summer of Jordi Perez (and the best burger in Los Angeles) was such a great read. I warn you..."
The New Guy (and Other Senior Year Distractions)
 
3.0
"YA Contemporary Romance, THE NEW GUY (AND OTHER SENIOR YEAR DISTRACTIONS) will be shortened to "THE NEW GUY" for this..."
Kissing Ted Callahan (and Other Guys)
 
4.7
"Kissing Ted Callahan (and other guys) is as the cover would suggest super cute and swoony but my favorite thing..."
The Reece Malcolm List
 
4.0
"In spite of the fact that this is really not my kind of book, I ended up enjoying The Reece..."
The Reece Malcolm List
 
4.3
"I love this book! I love the humor and the real emotions underneath it. I love how the author managed..."
The Reece Malcolm List
 
4.7
"What I Loved: Reece Malcolm is Devan's Mitchell's mother, and this, along with four other facts, equals the sum total..."